Arnold Brant Wool Gabardine Blazer - Fabric by Loro Piana (For Men)

Closeouts. Drawing inspiration from the versatile gabardina of the middle ages, Thomas Burberry crafted the traditional gabardine of tightly woven worsted wool for a high sheen similar to that of twill. The tendency to hold shape, resist wrinkles and maintain a well-polished look were the reasons behind Arnold Brant’s use in this impeccably tailored blazer, suitable for the transitional seasons.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dress for success from florida on Monday, April 28, 2014
    very comfortable and light weight blazer. can be worn with jeans and slacks to business or to the club or out casually. very well tailored and good quality for the price.

    Sized accurately and can be worn thru all seasons.
  • Reviewed by [...] John from Colorado on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    Good fit and seems to be made well enough, but the material is thinner than other Arnold Brant jackets I have bought on STP and nowhere near the quality of some of the Jack Victor's. Also, the white lining is not my preference. Nice jacket overall but could be better. I find I often reach past this for other, better made and nicer jackets that only cost a fraction more. At STP sale price it is a decent buy but it's not a favorite.
  • Reviewed by Marblehead from Hobbes108 on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    The blazer arrived in a very timely manner, fits great, is contemporary in style and a great price, all in keeping with STP's inventory and service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from New London NH on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    Good looking comfortable jacket. I will be wearing this to various social gatherings especially events at the yacht club this summer. Service was excellent. My previous choice did not fit and your staff walked me through the returns credit process and re billing for this jacket.Bottom line who does not like a bargin.
    Terry
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by big dave from Portland ME on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    Nice material and quality design, but cut too skimpy. The pure white lining is unattractive and I imagine will get dingy very quickly
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Cut too slim, White lining unnatractive
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tyrone from Washington, DC on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    Fabric felt thin and insubstatial.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Material
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scott from Minneapolis, MN USA on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    Size: I am a 41L and a bit more or a 42R. I purchased the 42R and it fit well. If you are a full 42, you might need to go larger. If you like a longer coat, you might prefer a long as it is a short regular.

    Material: I was very disappointed in the material. I expected gaberdine to be smooth with the typical line. This material is "nubby" and almost felt like polyester. It is not suitable for office work if you want a classic look. I would have almost called it a hopsack. I am sure it is quality wool, but the look and feel is not. It would be suitable for all year around (I am in Minnesota so our summer is not like some of yours)

    Style: The style was fine for a blazer. I would say that the notch in the lapel is a bit higher than I prefer and higher than one typically sees. Not terrible, but it appears to be a style choice of Arnold Brandt.

    Overall: If you want a coat to wear with casual pants or jeans, this coat would be fine. If you want a classic look, I would suggest a Jack Victor or other brand in the same price range.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Material
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good navy color and size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierra shopper from denver on Monday, October 10, 2011
    this was to replace a worn gabardine jacket but although the fabric is excellent, the jacket is more transitional or even summer weight and cannot be used to replace the one we had. It also appears to be larger across the shoulders than other jackets of the same size by other designers/manufacturers
    • Best Uses: Church, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank from Rhode Island on Sunday, October 2, 2011
    Delivered on time.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smart shopper from NY on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    Nice casual blazer, weave is more pronounced than finer wool, but that's good for informal wear.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.