Asian Eye Caroline Hat - Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Crown yourself with Asian Eye's Caroline hat and feel like a queen with the warm wool construction and contrasting pleats.

  • Asian Eye supports the designs of highly skilled artisans in India and around the world
  • Each meticulous design is an example of traditional artistry that will never be mass produced
  • Warm wool construction
  • Contrasting pleats
  • Baseball bill protects you from the sun
  • Bill: 2-½"
  • Fabric: Wool
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Made in China
  • Size: One size fits most

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-18 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amber Tiger from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    The brim is way too wide. I have tried to pawn this hat off on other people with small and medium and huge heads, and the brim looks gigantic on all of us. It's simply tacky and ugly, and I can't find anyone who will take it.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, The brim is WAY too wide
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BayBird from SF Bay, CA on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    Wear this hat for any-hair day. Looks great with hair up or down, feminine but not demure or too girly. The hat is well made, of stretchy but rich black boiled wool, great combination with cherry stitching detail.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Perfect for dry chilly, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: 47 young Californian, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Conservative yet unique, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by h from CO on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    I wanted to love this hat - but it was kind of sloppy looking - rather than the cute stylish hat I was searching for.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Not Adjustable, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WalkerMom from Bay Area on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Comfortable and stylish hat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Comfortably stretchy, Lightweight, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tallmom from pittsburgh, pa on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    This hat would get sent back if it didn't cost almost as much to ship it back as I spent on it, thus it stays. The fabric is very flimsy and thin, I don't anticipate it being very warm when I need it to be. The brim is very odd, it stretches back toward my ears. The hat looks okay if you curve the brim so it doesn't lay so flat. I'll wear this in the rain, but that's about it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: flimsy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chonkygirl from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    I love hats, but am not much of a hat person. This one is casual. It's like a fancy baseball hat with the added benefit of keeping me warm. Going to OK for the holidays...can't wait to pull this one out of my suitcase.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuRu from Telluride, CO on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    everyday wear
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blueschoolmomma from Ohio on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    Love this hat! Lots of room in the top for my poofy hair, lightweight, doesn't give me a headache like some of my other hats. The brim comes around a bit farther than a ball cap and adds a cute stylish touch. I have the gray one with brown stitching and it goes with everything. It's warm, versatile, can't imagine anything better...except that it were about 1/2 inch looser.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Hiding a bad hair day, Travel
    • Cons: A tad tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Warm comfy
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busymom from Des Moines IA on Thursday, November 03, 2011
    This will be a fun hat to wear once it gets cold. I was concerned that it would feel itchy because of the wool, but it doesn't. There is a soft elastic that runs around the inside of the hat, so your head doesn't contact the wool directly. The brim is a little wide, but not too much.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busymom from Des Moines, IA on Thursday, November 03, 2011
    This hat will make winter a little more fun! The brim is a little wide but not excessively so. I was worried that the wool in it would be itchy, but it's not. There is a soft elastic band that makes contact with your head instead of the wool.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DBRiverrider from Missoula, MT on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    I now have two and have been wearing them since the day I bought them. I haven't worn them in a down pour but they are pretty water resistant. I think they're pretty cute. I have a small head and the hat is a little big on me so I think it is true to size, though I have tried similar hats that I couldn't keep above my eyes, so probably for people with medium-small heads.
    • Best Uses: Anything outdoors, Casual Wear, Commuting, Evening, Travel
    • Cons: Not Adjustable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowmizer from North Tahoe on Saturday, October 15, 2011
    I love that more hats are being designed for us girls because I love to wear hats and have a lot of them. This one fell short for me because of the brim. It's too wide, extends back toward the ears too far. Just didn't look right. Returned.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skidpan from Plymouth MN on Monday, September 26, 2011
    Doesn't look like every other hat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by My dog loves me from Mpls, MN on Thursday, September 08, 2011
    I wear my hats indoors and outdoors. This hat is more of a winter weight and color fabric, even for indoors. This Fall and Winter, I'll be wearing this cutie every day!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Weather still too hot
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Love the style, Very soft and comfy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by schlumy from pittsburgh, pa on Friday, August 26, 2011
    This hat is super cute and stylish along with serving a purpose...keeps your head warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gringel from columbus, ohio on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
    too small for heads over size 8
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach lover from S Florida on Monday, June 27, 2011
    Tired of the same old, same old styles? This one is different, funky, fun. LOVE IT. It's also soft, so you can wear it all the time (don't have to remove to reveal 'hat hair' while leaning back in a car, bus or plane. It's also very WARM. It was a splurge but WORTH IT.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Evening, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoga Lover from Daly City CA on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    nice and warm hat to wear on cold and windy days and eves!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Evening, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-18 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #