Customer Reviews Of:
Asian Eye Oliver Cabbie Cap - Pleated Swirl (For Women)

Closeouts. There's a glamorous yet gritty elegance about the cabbie cap that's captured nicely in Asian Eye's Oliver hat -- made from soft wool with a stretchy knit hat band.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from Pdx on Friday, June 13, 2014
    This hat is terrible. Looks cute in the photo but makes my head look like a bowling ball. That's too bad because I have another Pistl hat that I love! Maybe it will work if you have a big head or lots of hair. It's going back. It would be nice if STP would show the products on people rather than just a photo.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Over Fifty from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I find it hard to find a hat that fits well, is warm, and looks good, but this hat does all three!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Variegata from Georgia, USA on Friday, November 23, 2012
    This will be a jazzy wool cap for a stylish friend who lives and works in cities with true winters. My one complaint is that the entire black-wool hat was dotted with what appeared to be chalk marks, probably indicating areas for seaming and top-stitching. I was able to gently and methodically sponge them off without stressing the fabric, so all is well that ends well. But had I not, the cap would have gone back to STP. Sloppy workmanship -- perhaps these caps are second-quality, and I didn't notice when purchasing. I would recommend only to those willing to make the effort in return for an okay price and cute cap.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janis from Tehachapi, CA on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    Great looking, packs easily
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Midwest on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    Loved this hat, can't wait to wear it.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rer from nyc,ny on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    love the fabric and the tight fit....and the brim....
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Cons: A Bit Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Love The Brim
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by College Mom from Wyoming on Monday, September 17, 2012
    Very cute hat! Excellent value!!! Very trendy!
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momo from Portland, ME on Friday, August 17, 2012
    My head is small and this hat fits perfectly.
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bison from Buffalo, NY on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    I should have known better since I have a somewhat large head, but I figured that, if the hat only came in one size, it must have some give. Not so. It really is made to just fit a fairly small range of heads. If you are average sized, it's probably a good choice. For me, there was nothing to do but send it back.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Office, Travel
    • Cons: 1 size not adjustable, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Cute design, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trekin from wisconsin on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    Great look and feel, warm but not heavy
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Night Clubbing, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: