Asian Eye Pacific Sheer Woven Textured Scarf - Silk

Closeouts. Glimmering metallic threads weave through the sheer silk of Asian Eye's Pacific Sheer Woven Textured scarf, perfect for making an outfit truly shine.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by agerunner from Atlanta on Monday, March 3, 2014
    Sheer raw silk with heavier trapunto pattern. Holds it's shape. Keeps it's place.
  • Reviewed by funkymama from New England on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    This scarf is gorgeous and unusual, with its ethereal weave and feathery unfinished ends. I was lucky enough to score the mauve color. When it first arrived it was stiff and unpleasantly bunched up, but I took the suggestion of another reviewer and washed it. (I used a sweater bag in the machine, set on delicates, cold water, wool wash.) I could tell before it even air-dried that this had been the right call. The scarf had opened up and softened utterly. (Thanks, other reviewer!)
  • Reviewed by Ben S from GA on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    I'm afraid my wife hated it. Pure silk but stiff & scratchy like it had been starched. Most unsatisfactory!!!
  • Reviewed by S. Gamp from California on Friday, August 23, 2013
    This scarf snags so easily and so badly that it is almost unwearable. And the unfinished fringe end continually unravels. I have worn it only once, and i don't see how I can do so again. I spent the whole day breaking the unraveling threads and trying to repair the big snags.
  • Reviewed by northcountryfair from Alaska on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    The scarf I received is not as "puffy" as depicted. and is not metallic. It is still very nice.
  • Reviewed by ACT-MA from MA on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Bought this in blue, and can't bring myself to wear it. It is stiff and scratch, very net-like. Maybe I'll try washing it and see if it softens.
  • Reviewed by Diane L. from Indiana on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    This scarf comes all scrunched up (probably from post-dyeing process) in a plastic sleeve. Soaking the scarf in a mild detergent (shampoo works), rinsing in cool water with a splash of vinegar, and then blotting dry and allowed to air dry will reveal the scarf's beauty. The ends of the scarf are very ethereal. The body of the scarf is amazingly strong with heavier yarn woven in like a scribble. The scarf's texture is not super soft, but nonetheless, warm for it's weight.
  • Reviewed by ryushin from San Diego ,CA on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    Liked the pattern on the sheer but just too unfinished. Threads from the "fringe" or as I would put it, unfinished edge, would end up on your garment.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.