Asics GEL-260TR Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Asics' GEL-260TR running shoes are an all-around training shoe offering a highly cushioned, supportive ride combined with resilient durability. Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® Cushioning minimizes impact shock, and two layers of memory foam in the collar personalize the fit.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Fractals Rule from Nevada on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I was a little worried because the warning was that they run small in which case I go to a 7 but they didn't have that size. I'm so glad! These may run small in the larger sizes but for my size 8 women's length foot they are a perfect fit in length. This width is great and usually prevents me from ordering an 8 M in women's (the length is OK but they're usually too narrow)--these are nice and wide from midfoot through the toebox w/good support at the heel--especially if you use that last eyelet to tighten them up(keeps the laces short too)--no slipping!.The standard conversion from men's to women's is 6.5 Mens to 8 Womens in length and these are spot on!!!
    Lite weight shoes with outstanding stability. Lately, I'm looking for running shoes that prevent pronation. I'm not a runner, I'm a walker and intend to continue doing it for the rest of my life. They prevent pronation in the heel and midfoot (not as much as a structured trail runner, distance runner, or hiker, but good enough) The 6 should fit a size 7 womens if you have a wide foot. Otherwise, they should be a solid size 6 Mens, unless there's something really strange with the sizing on either side of 6.5.....Bonus..you can go barefoot- the lining and ventilation allow it!
  • Reviewed by cleaner from MI on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    There is no such thing as synthetic leather. I found this deceptive. And the mesh over the toes is just that, mesh, no other material between you and air. I can't imagine these would last through my first run. The reason for tone star was that they fit.
    Still love STP!
  • Reviewed by vin from CA on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    this shows are very comfortable. Good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coach from NY on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Asics shoes are simply the best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just Trying to Stay in Shape from Red River Valley on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    Will take with me on business travel to exercise on the road.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long Distance Bill from Sonoma County, CA on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    long distance runner, completely satisfied
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slitch from auburn, al on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Good shoe for running. I do about 20 miles a week.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sonnydaze1 from Kenner, LA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I needed a shoe with some extra support and cushioning in the gym and this asics trainer is the right shoe for the job. Exactly what I've been looking for. Definitely the most comfortable pair of shoes I own for the gym.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dan697 from new jersey on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Have been buying Asics for years due to arch and pronation problems. Used mainly for running in past, but now cross training and walking. Extremely comfortable and lightweight.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cavehusband from Phoenix, AZ on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    I bought these shoes for everyday wear and have had them for a couple of weeks. I've worn them to the gym a couple of times and they're good there too. The shoes look good with my daily casual wear. I haven't had any negative experiences with them since I've only had them a short while. I'm glad the online catalogue recommended getting 1/2 size larger as this is just right.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, good looking, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.