Asics GEL-Ace Golf Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. With dependable stability, waterproof breathable protection and a shock-absorbing GEL® Cushioning System, Asics' GEL-Ace golf shoes fit athletic golfers to a "tee."

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donji from London, Ontario, Canada on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I was disappointed because of the length of time it took to get the package, and then the disappointing sizing. I was looking forward to receiving the shoes as they were not run-of -the-mill.
    • Describe Yourself: Golf Enthusiast
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jordan from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    Simply put, the Asics-Gel golf shoes delivers what the description promises. Now I've only worn them for one round and one visit to the range. Straight out of the gate they were noticeably more comfortable than my previous pair of Adidas golf shoes (Adidas also makes a great shoe). The room in the toe box was adequate, not too tight, the heal cup felt good and supportive (without being overly tight or giving me blisters). I played in the morning, the dew was plentiful but my feet stayed dry. By the time it warmed up on a beautiful sunny summer day my feet stayed cool as well. At the end of 18, I wasn't even thinking about taking the Asics-Gel golf shoes off, which for me, really says something. Good grip on the teebox and stability in uneven terrain keep me thinking about my swing instead of my feet. Mission accomplished.
    • Best Uses: Driving range, Long Courses, Short courses, Upgrade
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by F3widow from Edison N.J. on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    These are great golf shoes. The most comfortable I have ever worn. Tried Nike,Ecco,Foot joy etc.
    Super great looking shoes. Very well balanced and stable under - foot. I loved them the first day I played in them. Definitely will buy another Pair. Shoes typically run about half size bigger. A bit wide in the forefoot, but does'nt seem to affect stability. ( As my feet are pretty narrow ) If you are looking for a really comfortable, well ballanced, high performing golf shoe. You need to get yourself a pair of these golf shoes
    • Describe Yourself: Golf Enthusiast
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geoffrey the Gardener from Beverly Hills CA on Monday, July 30, 2012
    This version of the Gel Ace Tour are more narrow and smaller in overall size to the current version of the same shoe. I am wearing them inside to better break them in before taking them on the course as I am insecure over the fit and this is the 2nd pair of this shoe I ordered as the first pair were woefully too small.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Long Courses, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Golf Enthusiast
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Grip, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HC under 10 from SF, CA on Friday, July 20, 2012
    These were really comfortable right out of the box. I have walked two rounds of 18 in them, so this is not a long-term review, but I like them much more than my older DryJoys.

    They have great grip and do not innhibit my intended foot motion at all.

    The only negative is that the green on white design is really bright and eye-catching (which might be a good thing for some folks).
    • Best Uses: Long Courses, Upgrade
    • Cons: Too stylish
    • Describe Yourself: Golf Enthusiast
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from hemet, ca on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    Probably the most comfortable shoes that I have ever bought. The first day, I walked 54 holes and felt like I was walking on clouds. No blisters, no hot spots---nothing. Not too crazy about the garish green stripes, but all I care about is comfort for 10 hours of walking a course and these are great for that. Will have to see how long that they will last but I plan to buy a spare pair immediately.
    • Best Uses: Walking the course
    • Describe Yourself: Golf Enthusiast
    • Handicap: 3
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by srg53 from Victoria, MN on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
    Very comfortable, yet firmly sopportive. I have been looking for more comfortable golf shoes, but don't like the no supporrt style. These are awesome, fit perfectly and have good support. Light and good looking.
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Golf Enthusiast
    • Handicap: 12
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E M from Charlotte, NC on Monday, July 02, 2012
    gREAT SHOE FOR A GREAT PRICE, REALLY STYLISH
    • Best Uses: Long Courses
    • Describe Yourself: Golf Enthusiast
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Grip, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Orange Glow from Santa Rosa, CA on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    I walked eighteen right out of the box with no hot spots. The shoes appear to be well made. Love the trash talking style !
    • Describe Yourself: Golf Enthusiast
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Kahuna from Missoula, MT on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    Totally comfortable shoe - no break in needed and true to fit!
    • Describe Yourself: Golf Enthusiast
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.