Asics GEL-Blackheath Field Sport Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Made for softball, baseball, field hockey and more, Asics' GEL-Blackheath field sport shoes say game on with their cleated outsole and shock-absorbing GEL® cushion.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Agility enthusiast from Vancouver, BC on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    I bought this shoe for training and competing in dog agility competitions that take place outdoors on grass. I needed something that wouldn't slip on wet grass, yet were comfortable for running. So far, so good! This shoe is not waterproof, but my feet have yet to get wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from So. Cali on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    I was looking for an affordable turf type shoe. I've worn cleats for ball for the last 24 years and after a game now my feet are tired and arches hurt. I wanted more of a shoe than cleat but one I could run and not slip in. I found it! Didnt slip once running the bases and my feet were comfortable the whole game! Already feel broken in! About to buy a back up pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by donthebiker from Apison, TN on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Bought these shoes for my daughter and her first reaction was that they don't look very girlish. But after she wore them to a softball game, she said they were very comfortable, light-weight and fit perfectly. That last response means a lot when your daughter wears size 11 and is hard to fit.
    • Best Uses: Softball
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sports enthusiast from Chicago on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    Nice, comfy shoe, but Short cleats designed for grass/AstroTurf field for Field Hockey, not softball/baseball as advertised. Check the Asics website directly - unfortunately I didn't check until after I had the shoes in hand and noticed the different design. They may be great for Field Hockey (I dont play) so I gave the 3 star neutral rating. .
    • Best Uses: Field hockey
    • Cons: Not a softball shoe
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great comfortable fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Gainesville, FL on Tuesday, October 4, 2011
    I used the cleats for casual soccer and football. The field is in pretty awful shape (sand patches, uneven) but they gave pretty good traction. I like my cleats to be fitted, but these were too big for even a running shoe. I usually wear a 9.5 in asics, so I ordered what I would wear in a normal shoe (9). I should have gone with an 8.5 maybe even an 8.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Outdoor sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melda from Adiondacks, NY on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
    Most comfortable pair of shoes I've ever had for softball. The cleats are easier on my feet than a regular pair of softball cleats.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Softball
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Comfortable like a sneake, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Norfolk, VA on Thursday, May 12, 2011
    Bought this shoe for my 11-yr old daughter for field hockey and she loves them. The cushioning, support and comfort is perfect. She says it feels like she has pillows on the bottom of her feet. Plays on turf and grass. Bought a 7.5 and they are perfect w/ a little room to grow. Very happy with the purchase and you can't beat the price.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Field Hockey
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by BostonMountain from NW Arkansas on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    Being "field" shoes I wasn't too sure these would be appropriate for cardiac rehab workouts, but they are. They're very comfortable. Only problem I had was on the treadmill - the soles tended to "drag", so I had to be sure to lift my feet further than normal. As far as sizing goes, I ordered my normal size 10 ( based on other reviews ), and found them to be "true to size". In my opinion, no need to order a larger size. Totally happy with them [...]
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hill from Michigan on Tuesday, April 5, 2011
    It said to order a size bigger and I did, but they are a little big-I think going half a size larger would have been fine. They are very comfortable-I haven't used them in a game situation yet, but have practiced in them and my feet don't hurt like they did with my other spikes.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Softball Junkie from Houston, Tx on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    The web site said to order one size larger and I ordered a half size larger, which wasn't necessary. My normal size would have been sufficient and when I went back to see if I could exchange them they didn't have my size any longer. But the shoes fit and feel nice.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Playing softball
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.