Asics GEL-Blur33 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. There's nothing fuzzy about the responsive cushioning and exceptional flexibility of Asics' GEL-Blur33 running shoes. These lightweight, highly breathable shoes are an excellent choice for everyday runners, with a Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System, California Slip Lasting for dependable stability, and an AHAR® outsole for high-mileage durability.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by rob from kansas on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    I bought this more as a daily wear shoe than a running shoe so that's what I'm basing this on. I'm on my feet all day and wanted a shoe that's supportive and breathes well and this shoe does. Especially the toe box area, its see through!! Very cushiony. I wear 11.5 running shoe and this 11.5 seems right on. I haven't had them very long, but durability -wise they seem fine. Good shoe.
  • Reviewed by susanthegrandma from vermont on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    bought for grandson and he loves them. Fit great, comfortable and didnt take any time to break in. Wears them now every day.
  • Reviewed by Johnny short runner from Tulsa, OK on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    This is a very comfortable shoe. Very good cushioning for short runs. This is a narrow shoe but I expected that because I have had blurr 33s before. I would definitely recommend the issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alwaysec from Sydney on Friday, February 15, 2013
    it looks nice. the size is accurate. i use it for gym, running, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by colorado mountain man from denver, colorado on Friday, December 14, 2012
    I use these shoes mainly at the gym. I find the shoes to be very stable and comfterable as well as good looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SJG from NY, NY on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    In case the rest of my comments indicate otherwise I'll just state that I like these shoes. I run about 12-20 miles a week and I've been out with these twice and I like them so far. They are well cushioned and lightweight. So far so good.

    My only confusion is I'm not sure what this shoe wants to be. I've been running in Asics (GT or comparable) for 20 years. About a year ago I started mixing in some minimalist miles with Merrel's Barefoot line. I was under the impression that Asics was going after the minimalist market with the 33 line. If you're looking for a minimalist shoe, this is not it. It's not even a half step towards a minimalist shoe. It does not have zero drop. It does have a good amount of cushioning. It does have a degree of support (although less than the GT line). It is lightweight but much closer in weight to a structured shoe than a minimalist one. It offers no road feel. It does not have a wide enough toe box to allow the forefoot to spread out on impact. In short, it does nothing to discourage a heel strikes and makes a fore/midfoot strike unlikely.

    I like this shoe and it might be a small incremental step towards minimalist running but if you're looking for a close-to-barefoot experience, this is not the shoe for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wirebender from LA, CA on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Great for working out. Breathability really noticeable. Ordered half size larger than usual, fits well with thin running socks. Probably need full size larger if using regular socks for sportswear use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by redhead from burlington,ky on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    comfortable to work out in
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the John from Beautiful USA on Friday, November 16, 2012
    Running on the treadmill, swiss ball
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Norm from Medford , NJ on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    I use the shoes for exercise, which includes a range of walking, weights, running, elliptical, etc. They are comfortable so use them for just casual use as well. I've had Asics for many years and find the fit usually pretty true, as was the case with these. Good price, good delivery, and customer service is always friendly and competent.
    • Best Uses: Running workouts
    • Cons: Noisy color
    • Pros: Comfort and good fit
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.