Customer Reviews Of:
Asics GEL®-Cumulus 14 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Weighing in much lighter than its predecessors, Asics' GEL-Cumulus 14 running shoes offer the same cloud-soft Forefoot and Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning you love, complete with a super-stable platform for neutral runners and mild overpronators.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews 4.061224 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Seattle on Friday, July 18, 2014
    very comfortble and light weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayam from Colorado on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    I ordered a half size larger than my current Asics, but they were still far too narrow. I've worn Asics for more than 10 years and this is the worst pair of Asics ever. Probably a great shoe for someone with very narrow feet, but no good for me. Would have been nice if STP's reviewers noted the narrowness of this shoe, in addition to advising that a larger size be ordered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado mom from colorado on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    I have a hard time finding running/workout shoes that fit my narrow heel and wide toes. I have been looking for months to replace a pair, and based on the reviews and description of these shoes decided to take the plunge and order them. After trying on dozens of shoes over the past few months, who knew the pair that fit would come through the mail? Love them. They do run small. I usually wear a 10 or 10 1/2 and the size 11 fits me perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Clare's mom from Indiana on Friday, March 28, 2014
    Read the reviews about shoe not being as comfortable, made me a bit apprehensive but I found them to be very comfortable. Mainly use as walking shoe & occur at work seeing patients. They are sturdy & supportive. I normally wear a sz9 in tennis shoes, I ordered a 9.5 and a bit crowded in the toe box. Believe should have gone w a sz10.
  • Reviewed by Half Marathon Runner from Bozeman, MT on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Last year I ran in the newer model, the Cumulus 15, so thought I would try the 14s due to them being much less expensive. The 14s seem to be narrower in the toe area. My feet continually fall asleep if I run more than three miles in these shoes.
  • Reviewed by JT from Georgia on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    After much research, I chose this shoe for mild supination (foot rolls outside slightly). The good cushioning and neutral stance work very well if you have high arches and tend to supinate more so than pronate. Asics tend to run around 1/2 size smaller than some other brands -- I had to order 1/2 size up to get the right fit.
  • Reviewed by plantar fascitis suferrer from Illinois on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I read up on this model and its cushioning quite a bit and decided it's the way to go for my recently developed heel spur. But when I got them, the cushioning felt no different from any other sneaker I've ever owned (others commented it's just this particular model that's lacking in that department). I was looking for something to hug my heel and keep it in place, but these were just too "low-rise" around the heel, so that also eliminated the option of adding my own padding in... I wear 8.5 of new balance(perfect fit, almost tight) and was advised get these in a 9, but I also wish I hadn't done that. The room in the front was bothersome. If it helps, I'm 5'8, 170 lbs, wear size 8 of open-toe shoes and consider my feet wider, but never wore wide width.
    I'm sure this is a great running shoe, just not for me...
  • Reviewed by Sue from nj on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    These are very comfortable but have a small toe box and I wish I had ordered these a whole size ;larger. hoping they will stretch alittle, otherwise a good value
  • Reviewed by frankie from Colorado on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Great neutral training shoe that's able to withstand higher mileage
  • Reviewed by frankie from Colorado on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Great neutral shoe that can take a lot of mileage and still remain sturdy. If you have a neutral foot and don't need a ton of arch support, this shoe is for you.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5