Asics GEL-Enduro 7 Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Asics made the GEL-Enduro 7 trail running shoes with a rugged, durable mesh upper and features like a Rearfoot GEL® Cushion and a weight-reducing Trusstic System® to keep you in tip-top performance on any trail surface.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Reviewed by MaineMama from Maine on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Let me say that, but for one problem, I love these shoes. They have great traction on trails, even over wet rock, and feel light and have good bounce-back, so they are equally comfortable for road running. The part that rises up the heel though, is very rigid and extends farther than is comfortable on my foot. I feel constant pressure on my Achilles' tendon, and not in a beneficial way. I have come back a long way in healing plantar fascitis, and an hour of running is all it takes for me to remember how hobbled it makes you feel. It is unfortunate, because in every other way this is a great shoe.
  • Reviewed by Cheekbee from Los Angeles on Friday, January 24, 2014
    When I first start wearing these pairs, the shoes itself was very hard and one part was rubbing inside of my ankle, so had to put a Band-Aid every time I wear. But after a while, shoes fit my feet and were comfortable to wear. Since the weight of the shoes is very light, you don't get tired.
    The only minus is the front rubber part attached to toes tend to come off. It is not completely off, but in the future I can see it will come off.
    For the price I have paid, I am happy.
  • Reviewed by Grace from Silver city on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    I generally buy Asics because they have the support and fit I want. This is my fifth pair, and definitely the best yet! They hold their support, even after several washings and don't turn into mush. Great product and great value.
  • Reviewed by Liz from Colorado on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    I have had a narrow foot from birth, but have found my metatarsals spreading with age. I should have taken a previous review more seriously about the shoe being narrow in the front. Maybe a great shoe for a very narrow foot.
  • Reviewed by tarheel78 from Virginia on Friday, November 22, 2013
    I always size up 1/2 size in Nikes, but these required a full size up. Good for trails, too heavy for street running.
  • Reviewed by Suzy from California on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    Lots of toe room, although not much support - nothing an insert doesn't take care of. Happy with the purchase.
  • Reviewed by Runs with Scissors from Lookout Mt on Saturday, November 2, 2013
    These shoes support well.
    I have heel spur problems and these work well. Feel light and bouncy.
    They run a tad small. You might want to order a half size up.
  • Reviewed by gkaylor from NOVA on Saturday, November 2, 2013
    As others mentioned, not much in the way of cushion in the footbed, but inserts can solve that. Love the stability provided in the heel.
  • Reviewed by sl from Montana on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I'm not a runner, I'm a hiker. Decided to try these shoes based on price and recommendations. Ordered 1/2 size up and fit was great out of the box. The lace on one shoe is way longer than the other, but that is a minor flaw/inconvenience. I'm not excited about the styling, but I'm not out to impress anyone, either. Shoes seem to be durable and well constructed. I've easily put more than 100 trail miles on these and they still look like they're just out of the box. Traction is great. The shoe is heavy and a bit more rigid than I normally prefer, yet lacks arch support (have gotten some inserts so I'll see if those help). My other complaint is that the shoes fit weirdly around my ankles and end up rubbing. So I have to remember to wear heavy socks with these. Overall, an OK shoe, but not the greatest, for me.
  • Reviewed by The Coach from NY on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    So far so good. Good trail shoe nice color. I am a 7 or 7.5. I ordered the 7.5 and they fit perfect
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.