Asics GEL-Equation 5 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. If your running performance, comfort and style have run amok, Asics' GEL-Equation 5 running shoes have the formula to get you back on track. Designed for neutral runners, these sleek runners have a Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System to dissipate shock and California Slip Lasting for dependable stability.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikeit from old saybrook, ct on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Nice shoe that is well priced for daily running shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from North carolina on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I bought these because I am a neutral runner, and they were a great price. They do seem good for that, but they are kind of tight in the toe box. I got several blisters the first run in them. I'll keep wearing them for daily jogs, but will go back to my usual higher priced shoes (always from STP too!) for my next pair of running shoes.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom of 2 from Washington dc area on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Great shoes! I would buy these again. I have high arches and used to be a professional Athlete so I am picky. the arches in this shoes are ok, I will add some arch support with an insert, but overall they are great looking, lightweight, and comfortable. I am going to use these for working out at the gym.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by t from Richmond on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    nice looking shoe and feels good.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STL SHOPPER from Missouri on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    Shoes run a full size too small. Keep that in mind when ordering.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fast, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eugeneian from Oregon on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    I bought these shoes, because I was looking for a casual black tennis shoe that would go with anything. I got what I was looking for -- plus an unexpected comfort! I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of this shoe, as well as the traction during my workout. These have become my favorite tennis shoe (I've always purchased Nike and Brooks). A must have!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lbellino from Wisconsin on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    I've bought this shoe before at a Big Box retailer. They lasted me a long time, until I wore them out from working out 6-7 days a week. I tried to find a similar shoe, even made by the same brand, but they did not work as good as this one. So I bought the same one, just a different color. Wish there were more colors and that Asics continues to make this shoe. They're comfortable for my daily Aerobics/Circuit Training workouts and they seem to last a long time and are very well cushioned, especially when you're doing jumping exercises. Will continue to buy this shoe, unless I find something better.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Cons: Lacks Color Selection
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Reasonable Cost
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by melsmith from North Yarmouth, Maine on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    I really like these running shoes. The cushioning and support are excellent.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by adding up the miles from Colfax, CA on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Good price, good shoe for moderate, track or road running.
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Great with Jeans
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by contraltoval from NYC on Friday, August 31, 2012
    I have very bad feet, these shoes are comforatble and stylish!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.