Asics GEL-Excel33 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. A road-going guru, Asics GEL-Excel33 running shoes propel you along in an ultralight, cushioned neutral design. Their innovative Propulsion Trusstic® with an exoskeletal heel counter enhances natural foot movement, and full-length GEL® cushioning dissipates impact over the long miles.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by Matt the gym rat from SD on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I haven't worn this brand of shoe lately due to the price, but these were affordable and have been everything I could ask for in the gym. Great for running and stable during weighted exercises.
  • Reviewed by mesadora from Denver colorado on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    He put them on and never took them off. That's always a good sign!!!!
  • Reviewed by Bigjoeak from Alaska on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Very comfortable running shoe after reading the reviews I order a 1/2 size larger. The shoes fit perfect with the extra 1/2 size.
  • Reviewed by PFoley from Boston on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    Ultra lightweight, runs at least 1/2 to a full size small. I exchanged them, perfect. Great price for great shoes.
  • Reviewed by naca from Minnesota on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    These were so comfortable right out of the box. They're built to run. On a treadmill walking they were comfy, but once I started running, you could feel the design kick in. The midfoot strike of running is so balanced. There's even a bit of propulsion through the stride. These are sized 1-1.5 sizes too small, comparable to.Nike footwear sizing. I wear a ten dress shoe, but an 11.5 in this shoe. It's a bit roomy, so I use my orthotic, because 11 were just too cramped. The shoelaces don't naturally strap up tight around the ankle. So some will find the heel a little loose. I like it because I've had sports injuries to my ankles and can't have a shoe grip my ankle or achilles. Such a great shoe I immediately bought a second pair.
  • Reviewed by naca from Minnesota on Monday, December 16, 2013
    Walking in these shoes is comfortable. But once I start jogging or running they're really comfortable. Likely, because my stride changes my strike from the heel when walking to mid-foot striking while running. I've had some ankle injuries and don't like tight or binding foam around my ankle and achilles. This shoe's lacing options all make for a looser fit in the heel. Which I prefer. In terms of sizing, these are sized like Nikes. They run at least a half size small. In dress shoes I wear a 10. I tried an 11 in the GEL-Excel 33 and they were a little small. So, I'm wear 11.5 with an orthotic, which is the same fit as Nikes. So comfy I bought two pairs.
  • Reviewed by ANS from NY, NY on Monday, November 25, 2013
    These are great shoes and the Sierra price is the lowest you'll find them.
  • Reviewed by Izzymcbee from Saint Paul, mn on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    Love asics and buy them regularly, but these seem to run a little smaller than other models.
  • Reviewed by Historical Fiction Reader from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    About the same as Brooks - they do run slightly longer than Brooks would run. A good (not great) running shoe.
  • Reviewed by bobbie from ohio on Monday, October 21, 2013
    Good shoe and good service from SIERRA.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.