Asics GEL-Excel33 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. A road-going guru, Asics GEL-Excel33 running shoes propel you along in an ultralight, cushioned neutral design. Their innovative Propulsion Trusstic® with an exoskeletal heel counter enhances natural foot movement, and full-length GEL® cushioning dissipates impact over the long miles.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Remi from New York on Friday, October 11, 2013
    I was surprised by how light they weight and how much cushion they have. The sole is super flexible (not as much as barefoot or free runners do but still a lot for a conventional runner). Great runner!
  • Reviewed by ApostropheCatastrophes from Cambridge, MA on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    I always buy Asics shoes and have never had a problem with blisters before until I got these shoes. I got a nasty blood blister on the arch of my foot. Furthermore, I think these shoes are heavier than other Asics I have had in the past. I have never felt speedy while running in them. I have worn the shoes a few times hoping the blister problem would go away, but since they are heavy too, I might just throw them away and move on to a different Asics model. I think these are a dud. I even sprained my ankle when I was wearing them a couple of months ago. Not the shoes' fault -- I tripped on an uneven bit of sidewalk -- but still, I think they may be cursed.
  • Reviewed by DeeDee from Queens, New York on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    I am using these as a commuter shoe, not for running. I'm a hard walker & do a lot of city walking on concrete and these are sooooo cushiony, I love them. I originally ordered a 1/2 size up based on reviews here, but had to exchange them for my usual size & missed out on the color I really wanted. I'm a 9B with a narrow heel and the 9 fit true to size for me. I suspect that those with wider feet are the ones that needed to size up.
  • Reviewed by spring44 from Price, Utah on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    I was happy to see all the reviews saying this shoe ran narrow because I usually need a 2A. I LOVE these shoes - ordering a second pair while they are still available. I ordered my regular size (6) and it fit great. These are the comfiest shoes for walking - I am not a runner but don't like walking shoes. I also pay a lot of attention to the pronation because I have had the Kayano and several other ASICS that I end up walking on the outside of the shoe. High recommend for a soft, cushy experience if you are not a pronator.
  • Reviewed by CharmSchool from Michigan on Monday, May 20, 2013
    I usually wear Asics 2100 series which have a lot more support/cushion etc. I knew this style was more minimalist but with price so low, decided to give them a whirl. Ordered up which was only reason I could get my foot in them-odd fit.
    They ended up going back and I shelled out the cash for 2170s. Great service, as always from STP!
  • Reviewed by Staciepants from Pennsylvania on Friday, May 17, 2013
    I should have believed the other review that said this shoe was tight, and that the laces needed to be very loose over across the top of the foot, but I am flat footed, so I thought the shoe would be fine, which it wasn't. Asics usually have plenty of room in the toe, but not this style. They have gone back.
  • Reviewed by Rebecca from Evergreen, CO on Monday, May 13, 2013
    I am a fitness instructor who teaches 20 classes a week so I go through shoes regularly. As the weather warm up, I add running or walking outside, and have found these shoes to be just perfect! Right out of the box they were comfortable and within 3 days of receipt, I ran a 5K in them. No breaking in needed! I will be ordering a second pair today.
  • Reviewed by kirabee from Oakland, CA on Thursday, May 9, 2013
    i bought these sneakers last year thinking i'd use them for running but i ended up wearing them everyday... seriously the most comfortable sneakers i have ever bought... i'm onto my 2nd pair now (one pair for everyday, one pair for running)! perfect sneakers for people with a neutral foot.
  • Reviewed by med. tech. from Oklahoma on Monday, April 29, 2013
    These shoes make working a 16 hour shift so much better. My feet and legs hurt much less.
  • Reviewed by Caps33 from Michigan on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    I always buy a size 8 1/2 in Asics. These were a little tight at first, but broke in within the first week. They are a perfect fit. The support from the shoe keeps my feet from rolling.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.