Asics GEL-Frantic 6 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. If you're in a frenzy to log some miles, lace up Asics' GEL-Frantic 6 running shoes, equipped with a shock-absorbing Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System, stabilizing Feather Last and an AHAR® outsole to keep you out on the road in comfort.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kwaker from Canada on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    This pair will be perfect for the gym ... breathable uppers are what I was looking for.
    I'm usually an 8.5, but ordered the 9 ... STP sizing advice was spot on.
  • Reviewed by Joe Traveler from Oregon on Monday, May 20, 2013
    The phrase 'You get what you pay for" applies to this Asics shoe style - I've been running on Asics shoes consistently for about five years (I average about 40 miles/week - primarily on the Asics Kayanno models), but was looking for an alternative shoe for "treadmill" running/walking that wouldn't cost as much - mistake !! This shoe has VERY limited gel cushioning in the heel (don't be fooled by the picture), and virtually NO cushioning on the footbed - it is very stiff when planting your foot heel to toe in a typical jog/walk. This review does not apply to STP - the price was still much lower than retail - it's MY mistake for thinking a lower priced runnning model would suffice for the amount of running/walking that I do. If you're serious about your foot health and comfort while running or walking, you might consider upgrading to a better Asics gel product.
  • Reviewed by dryflifisher from Colorado on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    I've only had these shoes for a short while but they so far fell pretty comfortable. I am excited to see how well they feel after they're "broke in".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AR15Guy from Vincennes, IN on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    Very happy with these shoes, especially with the low price. Be sure and order a half size bigger than you usually wear. I did and they fit perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big T from WI on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Buy the half size larger, Sierra was correct on this. My 11's fit like the 10.5 I normally wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis from Denver on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I'm loving the shoes because they cushion and protect by hip joints.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Freddy Flinstone from Phoenix AZ on Monday, September 17, 2012
    Was a NB guy forever. Frantic 6's were first Asics. Fit like a glove, I think that's what some people consider the "tight" fit. I'm 5'10" 240lbs and these took the pain out of my knees & hips when running. Bought Cumulus 13's along with 2nd pair of Frantic's. Cushion is more firm with Frantic's, but I've never thought to myself I needed more cushion. Just got em', but Cumulus might be too squishy for me. LOVE MY FRANTIC 6's!!!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fast, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from houston texas on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    once the shoe broke in the comfort value in the shoe really showed itself.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.