Asics GEL-Impression 4 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Asics' GEL-Impression 4 running shoes are made for the low-mileage runner who loves a good underfoot cushion. The Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System cradles your foot while protecting it on the go.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by harry from los angels on Friday, March 22, 2013
    normal soft
  • Reviewed by Jake from RVA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    These run about a 1/2 size too small and are very narrow. The toe box is also small and narrow, and the material across the top of the toe box tugs agross the top of your foot/toes. Overall it is a very poor fit. Even with a half size larger I don't think the width would be adequate. I don't have a wide foot and I ordered a half size up to start with, and this was still way off on the size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by turbo from orange county, ca on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    Bought 2 pairs of these for my dad since you can't beat the deals from STP. Asics are the best brand so I'm hoping he will love these. He's loved all Asics in the past so for an everyday runner of a few miles these should be the perfect gift.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mother from Vermont on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Got them for my son. He says they are a bit tight but he has a very high/thick upper portion of his foot. Otherwise great deal! Quality shoe.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frogman from Wheeling, WV on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    I have a narrow foot and these fit pretty well.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runs a lot from Virginia on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    I bought 3 pairs of 3 differnt Asics model. The other two fit very good by ordering a half size larger. This pair I also ordered a half size larger and they felt a half size too small.

    The toe box was too small and the shape of this pair seemed different from the other two pair I ordered.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Pros: Breathable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STL Shopper from Missouri on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I bought these for my husband. He could not get his feet into the shoes. Beware the sizing is way off.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Merl from Dana Point, Ca on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    good delivery
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Casual Dude from Dayton Ohio on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Casual wear with shorts/jeans. Nice feel.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jayer from Texas on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
    Purchased as a clean pair of casual shoes for casual Friday. Quite pleased with value for price, but I was not buying for a demanding use. Seems to run narrow as Asics are sometimes accused of, but with a narrow footthat is a good thing.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.