Asics GEL-Kayano 17 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. With an upgraded, more breathable upper and full-length Guidance Line gait system, Asics' GEL-Kayano 17 running shoes are designed for moderate-to-excessive overpronators who need a little extra cushion and reinforced stability.

Average Rating based on 82 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
  • Reviewed by Furb from OKC, OK on Friday, March 8, 2013
    The 16's are better. They should scrap the 17's and get the 18's out there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running girl from Oakland,CA on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    I have run in Asics since the time they were called Tigers in the 70s. Keyanos are a good shoe that do better after you have broken them in. They can be a bit stiff at first,but keep running in them and they mold to your foot. My one complaint would be that I wish the bottom sole had more traction and could be used on the trails.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fastdancer from Fort Myers FL on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    Excellent service
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner Mom from Mill Valley, CA on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    This is an amazing cross country shoe. Wish you had it in more sizes for the whole family!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TL from NY on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I use this product 4-5 times a week when I go to GYM. They are very comfortable and cushining.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jk from Chicago on Saturday, June 9, 2012
    Walk 20 miles a week
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jed from Bellevue, WA on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    Just needed another pair of shoes with good support for everyday walking about. So happy to find the wide width at a great value. I have other Asic Gel Kayanos as have others in my family and we keep coming back for more. They're great.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PDX Runner from Portland, OR on Monday, June 4, 2012
    If you have had other Asics, you'll love these!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RWG from Clearwater, FL on Saturday, June 2, 2012
    Not too many miles yet but so far, so good.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tsobo from San Jose on Friday, June 1, 2012
    These are the most comfortable running shoes I've ever owned. The shoes are extremely lightweight, and have a lot of cushion with gel in the front and rear. I tried on multiple pairs of running shoes in the store first, and for my build (5'11" 190lbs) and flat arches, these were by far the most comfortable. Glad that STP made them affordable.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fast, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.