Customer Reviews Of:
Asics GEL-Kayano 17 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. With an upgraded, more breathable upper and full-length Guidance Line gait system, Asics' GEL-Kayano 17 running shoes are designed for moderate-to-excessive overpronators who need a little extra cushion and reinforced stability.

Average Rating based on 82 reviews 4.695121 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SunMan from Athens, AL on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    I'm on my feet most of the day and Asics are the only comfort shoe that fits my narrow heels and provides enough cushion to combat fatigue. These were just what the doctor ordered.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from Los Angeles on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    This is my first pair of Asics. This model shoe was recommended by my foot doctor. These shoes are very comfortable to run in, I mainly use them for running on the treadmill. I am convinced these are the best running shoes out there.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Couture Carrie from Simsbury, CT on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    I run on the treadmill and on the street.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gardener from Starkville MS on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    Purchased mainly for walking about 4 miles per day. I need a wide toe box and these work well. I have only had them a couple of weeks, but so far they are great.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greenier from canada on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    I run 5 to 15 km runs and train in these great shoes
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jbassguitar from fall river wi on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    great fit, and durable.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MmMmMm from The Great Midwest on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    The best running shoe out there today.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dwblessed from NC on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    I am 58 and these are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned.
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kilobrovo from The GREAT State of Texas on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    Great shoe, runs 1/2 size small, but great value for the money. I used a 30% off coupon.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busted Yuppie from Poulsbo, WA on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    These shoes fit me like a glove! They are VERY comfortable, but not soft and slushy like some other shoes. They have a wonderful wrap-around fit and come up just high enough on my ankles to provide extra support. I ordered them 1/2 size larger than normal because the information stated that these ran small. The information was correct and the 1/2 size larger was exactly correct.
    I love the black color, makes me look good in the gym, which is important to my male ego at 60 y.o. :)
    I don't run, but these are very comfortable and highly supportive for my daily power walks. They have great traction on the pavement.
    They do take a couple days for the gel insoles to form to the foot and once they do, you're dialed in. Buy them--you won't be disappointed!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, great fit, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 9