Asics GEL-Kayano 17 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. With an upgraded, more breathable upper and full-length Guidance Line gait system, Asics' GEL-Kayano 17 running shoes are designed for moderate-to-excessive overpronators who need a little extra cushion and reinforced stability.

Average Rating based on 82 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 8 9
  • 71-80 of 82 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamie from Colorado Springs, CO on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Three times a week I use these shoes trail running and three times a week I use them at my fitness club.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fast, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zahl from Everett, WA on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    I like these shoes, but possible because of my feet's shape, they wear out rather quickly in the heel area
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by laxtraveler from Santa Monica, CA on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    I've been wearing kayano's for years. Great shoe for pronation control. Great cushion, lightweight, breathable, etc (not even slightly waterproof). My only complaint about them is that they tend to wear out quickly. I consistently get 300 miles out of my kayano's before my body starts to ache. Visibly, the shoes still look great but the cushioning begins to flatten. The shoe will clearly hold up much longer without falling apart. I run about 12-15 miles a week and I weigh about 175 lbs.....
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smith from Mebane, NC on Monday, February 20, 2012
    I use these shoes for running and daily workouts at the gym! Great overall running shoe and would purchase again!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R S from NC on Monday, February 20, 2012
    This shoe is excellent. I was worried after I bought it when I learned this shoe is supported more for pronators rather than supinators. When I bought these shoes, I also bought after-market insoles. When I wore the shoes with the new insoles, my feet were killing me. But after replacing them with the original insoles, I cannot be happier. I have low arches so I believe the extra support from the insoles were causing the pain.

    I have wide feet, so I ordered the 2E. They fit snugly but comfortable. If you are thinking you might be even slightly wider than normal, I suggest getting at least the 2E/wide. I do a lot of strength training and plyometrics at my gym, and these shoes help me get through all the lifting, running, jumping, etc. They also feel a 1/2 size larger than other shoes I wear (Vasque in particular.

    So in summary, I am a supinator with low arches that has a variable and heavy workout routine and I have found these shoes work wonders for my feet. Very light and lots of cushion.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Island photo guy from Vashon Island, WA on Sunday, February 19, 2012
    Latest update of my long-time favorite.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Giglawyer from Toledo, OH on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I tried a similar pair of Asics on at the running store, but thought they were too expensive. Here is the same pair for a huge discount. These are perfect for my feet. They fit so well they barely feel like they are there. Thanks!
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by demondawg from wa State on Monday, February 13, 2012
    love Asics
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CSLA69 from ANACORTES, WA on Monday, February 13, 2012
    great running shoe. I run 15-20 miles/week

    I have tried the ASICS Kinetic but this is a better shoe!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by s.adil from australia on Friday, February 03, 2012
    i would buy this product again,high quality and good price
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 8 9
  • 71-80 of 82 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.