Asics GEL-Naomi 2 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Asics' GEL-Naomi 2 running shoes are made with a specially engineered performance heel system with both Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® cushioning to give you a responsive, peppy run with a sleek, feminine look.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dee from Pennsylvania on Friday, August 09, 2013
    I've had problems for years with Achilles tendonitis, and running just made my heel pain more terrible. These shoes are the best I've EVER had for my heels, and they've allowed me to run again. The fit is rather narrow, which is perfect for me, but might not work for everyone. I hope Asics continues to use this heel design. These shoes really have improved my life!
  • Reviewed by Boonie Gal from Oklahoma on Monday, June 03, 2013
    These run just a tad big, about 1/2 size. They are very nice looking and comfortable to wear all day unless you walk on concrete all day, then there's not enough padding under the ball of your foot. They are very well made.
  • Reviewed by Islandgoddess from NC on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    I am a Zumba instructor and was thrilled to find Asics with a pivot point. Great for any dance fitness type class.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marley from boston, ma on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Love them for zumba.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melizumba from Lorton, VA on Friday, December 28, 2012
    Great support!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Florida Prairie Campers from South Florida on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I love the simple uncluttered looks of this shoe, just simple black and white without pink heels, purple swooshes, puce eyelets. I've worn them to the gym daily and even after miles on the treadmill there aren't any of those "hot spots" that come when a blister is forming. I might get another identical pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy from Albuquerque, NM on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Ordered these because Asics usually fit me very well and it's hard to find a neutral black running shoe right now (not black with neon colors.) I almost universally wear a 9 in running shoes. These are at least a half size too long and also narrower than average so exchanging for a smaller size wasn't an option for me. The fit was a lot like Nike, whose shoes I can't wear at all. Had to return and order a different shoe. Overall quality and appearance are fair for the price. If you have a long narrow foot and won't be doing high-mileage runs these should work fine for you.
  • Reviewed by Love2shop from Wyoming on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    I was looking for a casual/sporty shoe, not so much athletic and I thought these would work. Normally wear an 8 1/2 in Asics but I could have used an 8 in this shoe. It is also narrower than a normal Asics shoe. Might try in an 8, but the 8 1/2 just didn't fit my foot correctly and because it was too long it looked strange on my foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rose from Madison, WI on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    Excellent shoe all-around. Great value.
    • Best Uses: Gym workouts, Walking
    • Pros: Ankle support, Comfortable, Easy to clean, Sturdy, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by surfbummm girl from Springfield, MO on Friday, September 14, 2012
    I needed a shoe without the mesh at the toes because I usually develope a hole over my big toe the way I run. These will prevent that from happening as soon. This shoe is very comfortable as I have already put over 25 miles of running on them in the 2 weeks I've had them and no achy feet!
    • Best Uses: Running, Walking
    • Cons: Non breathable
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.