Customer Reviews Of:
Asics GEL-Nimbus 12 Running shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Loaded with GEL® cushioning, Asics GEL-Nimbus 12 running shoes continue the Nimbus series legacy by offering excellent impact protection and stability for underpronators to mild overpronators.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews 4.619047 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiggie from Connecticut on Saturday, September 1, 2012
    Love these running shoes. I take a size 5 so it is really hard to find a good pair of sneakers with support. I really feel like I'm running on air with these sneakers. I bought these as a back up for when my current sneakers (same shoe) wear out!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by W from San Jose, CA on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    Escellent sneaker.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I Love to Run from Star Valley, WY on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    For a neutral pronation to slight under-pronator, this is the shoe! I had them a few years ago, and have tried several other shoes that were supposed to be as good, but they weren't. Bought these this year again, and my knees and legs are already thanking me! I won't buy another shoe until they discontinue these or change them!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bevie from Youngstown, Oh on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    This shoe is good for any activity.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mribabs from Richmond, IN on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    Asics are my favorite shoes. I really like the nimbus gel; on my feet most of the day and these really support my high arches.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JMB, RN from southern AZ on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    I'm an RN and bought these for work ( 12- 16 hr shifts) on the recommendation of my supervisor who has 3 pairs. In my 23 years as a nurse, these are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by In My Stride from Syracuse,NY on Sunday, June 3, 2012
    I run/walk 16-20 miles /week and have tried several different brands of sneakers and Asics have proven to be the best product for me! The Nimbus 12 and 13 both have been awesome!! I LOVE them both, so lightweight and comfortable, like running on air. Never have any complaints, can literally put them on and go, no break-in period needed. They fit wonderfully, even better on my wide foot. I highly recommend these! I try and buy extra pairs whenever I find them, and when they are such good deals,, I stock up!!!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oreo from Reno, NV on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    I've purchased 4 pairs of these in the past year from Sierra Trading Post after a foot surgery. This is Asics best neutral running shoe, they are [$] new, so when Sierra has them for [$] you are getting a great deal!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie the Runner from Oklahoma on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    I have an extreme high arch. These shoes are perfect! They do run a size smaller than street shoes. For running order a size larger.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Run a size smaller
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Classy looking, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Niknak from CT on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    This has been my Running and workout shoe of choice for the last few years. I was excited to see it at such a great price on your site. Perfect for those who run 5-10 miles a week. Lasted about 6 months before I replaced them which is good for the mileage I put on them
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7