Asics GEL-Plexus Cross Training Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Combining maximum rearfoot GEL® cushioning with Flexion Fit forefoot wraps, Asics GEL-Plexus cross training shoes offer outstanding stability during tough workouts.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Chazz from Maryland on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    - Fit -
    These shoes fit slightly skinnier than Asics running shoes, but they need to. The heel isn't too much tighter, but the forefoot is noticeably tighter. Asics is the only brand of running shoes I own, because of the fit, but I like this tighter fit for these shoes. The tighter fit is vital for the lateral support needed in a cross trainer.

    - Cushion -
    The forefoot has no noticeable cushioning. The heel has good, but stiff cushioning. I am able to go for short jogs with no discomfort; haven't tried anything of notable distance.

    - Sole -
    They don't have much tread. There are no lugs, so off road activities need to be done with caution. The forefoot just has some grooves. The heel is shaped like a horseshoe; with small, tightly spaced nubs.

    - Lacing and Padding -
    They have sufficient padding in the tongue, so you can lace them tightly. The laces aren't a quick pull, so you need to work your way from toe up. There is just enough friction in the eyelets that they stay tight, so you can let go and not have to start over.

    - Overall -
    These are very comfortable and versatile shoes. Climbing up hills is really the only athletic activity that they would not be good for.
  • Reviewed by Doc from Lake Isabella, CA on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    Great looking, great fit, support and comfort
  • Reviewed by Chris from Kansas on Friday, June 07, 2013
    previous reviews were correct, order 1/2 size larger than normal. Overall, good shoe, especially given the price
  • Reviewed by Northern Prairie Dog from Minnesota on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I bought these at a great price but yes, they are about a 1/2 size too small. My own fault. I use for CrossFit and they do the job except my trainer told me to buy Reebok Nano's as the Asics as too much heel for lifting. However, I'm going stick with these as I like the heel support as that's why I got them.
  • Reviewed by Pollenman from Florida on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    These shoes are comfortable, and will be great for my gym workout (elliptical, bike and weights) or as a casual shoe. The sole is as firm and thin as a regular dress shoe. This is definitely not a running shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Crofton on Monday, February 18, 2013
    I usually purchase 1/2 size above my dress shoe size for running shoes or cross trainers. I would recommend purchasing an additional half size up. It will take care of the narrow width issue regarding this particular Asics model. I have been wearing the shoes for about two weeks and they are very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fabric girl from grand rapids, MI on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    these are not working for my son for running around the gym. They were too stiff and not flexible enough for what he wanted. They are always good quality but not what he was looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pura Vida from Long Island,NY on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Excellent shoe for crossfit training.
    Cushioned heel for weight lifting and stable forefoot for running.
    Very comfortable cross training shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HANDIBOY2 from RENO NV on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    THIS IS MY SECOND PAIR. FIRST PAIR FOR CAUSAL WEAR. THIS PAIR FOR WORKING OUT AT GYM.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leisure Man from Florida's West Coast on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    This pair of ASICS, for the reason I purchased them, does not compare to a pair I bought from you a while back. As noted above the sole is too thin. Too thin for a comfortable workout. However all is not lost. The shoes look ok with a pair of jeans or shorts to run errands, or perhaps hanging out. They would not be my first choice for any serious walking or running.

    It is rare, but I guess it it does happen. I am actually not 100% satisfied with a purchase from Sierra Trading Post. One time in how many years? I candidly do not recall, but I know it is many. So, I will certainly continue to buy from you.

    Happy Thanksgiving!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.