Customer Reviews Of:
Asics GEL-Plexus Cross Training Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Combining maximum rearfoot GELĀ® cushioning with Flexion Fit forefoot wraps, Asics GEL-Plexus cross training shoes offer outstanding stability during tough workouts.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.368421 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Kate from Sierra Vista AZ on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    I bought these for a variety of cross-training activities including martial arts, cardio dance workouts, weight lifting, etc. They are stable for lateral movements, pivot well and the forefoot is held in place nicely without being too tight. Heel gel pad very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy Shopper from Bellevue, WA on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    I love these shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maws from Northern WI on Friday, December 14, 2012
    I was hoping with the gel sole these shoes would have some great cushioning for my bad knees. Not the case. They fit well and have an ok arch but if you are looking for a lot of sole cushioning, look for something else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leenie from New York on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    It seems a bit short for my foot - but I think the next size up will be too big. I hope they give enough as they break in to be really comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessica from Louisville, KY on Monday, December 3, 2012
    I use these for cardio and intense workouts and have not found a better shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ABra from Pueblo, CO on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    I wear these mainly at the gym for cross-training and treadmill running, and they are great. I have a narrow foot, so these (like every other pair of Asics I have owned) have a slightly wider toe-box than I would like, but they are still quite comfortable and extremely well-cushioned.
    • Best Uses: Running, Working out
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Mama from Western NC on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    I ordered a half size up in these running shoes, and they fit perfectly. No "breaking in" time. The treads on the soles are very low and smooth, which I find great for the gym because they don't "stick" during aerobic classes. My bad knees are loving these new shoes.
    • Best Uses: cross training, Gym
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJ from College Station, TX on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Great product!
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Proper Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Towhee from Billings, MT on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I bought these shoes for Zumba and use them only for that purpose. They are lightweight and comfortable and are off to a good start. I don't expect to use them for other purposes. I would prefer a color choice besides white (especially if I was going to wear them outside of exercise class).
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AK from Holland, MI on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I am flat footed and I use these on the treadmill and for cross training and am very happy with them.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2