Asics GEL-Pulse 4 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed for the underpronator to the mild-overpronator, Asics' GEL-Pulse 4 running shoes provide a fast, cushioned ride with Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® Cushioning System taking the pound out of each step.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kt the runner from Memphis on Monday, July 22, 2013
    I get shin splints and these shoes help a ton! Great quality, comfortable, and just as they are advertised.
  • Reviewed by Laramie Leese from Wyoming on Tuesday, June 04, 2013
    I really liked the colors of the shoes. I had read in other reviews to get a half size larger for the best fit, which is what I did. It's a little big, but I think in the warm summer when feet can expand a bit, I think that they will be just fine! Comfortable for doing my walks or playing tennis, which is why I bought them.
  • Reviewed by J from San Francisco on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    The size runs small for this style of Asics. I had already bought a pair of another style of Asics from a brick and mortar store and thought I could get another pair at a bargain price by ordering online, but that didn't happen. I really liked the color of these shoes.
  • Reviewed by Betty from Nebraska on Monday, May 20, 2013
    These shoes are very comfortable from the start. Great for running - I am an underpronater and I don't have any problems in these.
  • Reviewed by KB from Minnesota on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Very comfortable!
  • Reviewed by Becksters from New Jersey on Monday, May 06, 2013
    Great shoes, they feel nice and cushy and provide the support I need because I over pronate. They look great too!
  • Reviewed by Mtnmama from Paradise valley AZ on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    These are not your typical Asics. I can order Asics with my eyes closed as far as size and these just were not true to fit. Runs small.
  • Reviewed by Barbara from New York on Sunday, April 07, 2013
    I always love ASICS and this style is pretty good. It seems to run just a bit snugly even though I purchased the same size as in the past. Good all-around shoe. Just be careful of the sizing.
  • Reviewed by Asics woman for life from Massachusetts on Friday, March 29, 2013
    I had ordered these off another site in an 8.5, and found them to be way too small. The 9 is just right, and the color is vibrant and fun! They literally make me want to go work out they are so fun! The only negative I notice is the footbed is a bit stiff/hard...w/o the normal cushion like feel I have grown to expect from Asics. I am hoping that will soften/give a bit as I break them in. Still love them and highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by Claire from Maryland on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    I would rate these as about average for Asics shoes that I have tried, in terms of their comfort and fit. These weren't quite as "cushy" as I'd expected (several pairs of my previous--and favorite--Asics were from their Cumulus line and seemed softer than these right out of the box). That being said, like all Asics these fit my foot so well that there is zero "breaking in" needed. I LOVE how they snugly fit at my heel, yet without bothering my Achilles, and that my slightly wide feet have enough room in the toe-box even in a B width. (I do size up one full size in running shoes, as opposed to dress shoes). Having the full-foot cushioning is very important to me, as I am a fore-foot striker when I run. Ultimately, I am pretty satisfied with these, but may try to track down a more cushioned Asics model to replace them with when they wear out.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.