Asics GEL-Resort 2 Walking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Take a walk in paradise with Asics' GEL-Resort 2 walking shoes, featuring the shock-absorbing comfort of a GEL® Cushioning System and long-lasting durability of an AHAR® Heel Plug in the outsole.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Weeb from Pittsburgh, PA on Monday, May 27, 2013
    These shoes fit well, feel terrific--good arch support, comfortable insole-- and they look good. I'm 5'2", 115 lb., but I have big feet--size 8. Most white shoes of any kind look like big boats on my feet, but somehow, these don't. Very glad I bought them!
  • Reviewed by Nanax7 from North Carolina on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    Ascis Gel Walking Shoes are simply the best. These are the only atheletic shoes I have found that you can put on from day one and simply wear. No blisters, no hurting toes or heels. They are just so well constructed with great arch support and padding. Can truly recommend them without without any reservations.
  • Reviewed by Lazy Exerciser from Kansas on Friday, May 17, 2013
    I am an New Balance shoes person all the way but had Asics suggested to me by an acquaintance who is very physically active. I love these shoes, the cushion, the support, everything. Took my dog for a quick walk this morning and had to rush out the door. Did not even realize I was still in my Walk Only shoes, that is how comfortable they are!!
  • Reviewed by Katzpaws from VA on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    Have foot problems which require the use of special insoles. Had purchased another brand of shoe which after wearing for 1-2 weeks began to hurt my feet. Used to wear Asics and decided I would try this pair. Did order a 1/2 size larger as noted in reviews and glad I did. heel and toe boxes are both comfortable right from the start and continue to be with regular wearing. Would have given them a 5 but found the sole a bit slippery when I stepped out of the house in wet weather.
  • Reviewed by Nidan Momma from Ohio on Monday, May 13, 2013
    From the first moment I put them on, these felt like they were quality walking shoes. They give good support, have a cushion-y sole that protects my feet, and there's no rubbing or chaffing. I haven't had a bit of trouble with these shoes in terms of the "breaking in" period. I walk about 12 miles a week (don't ya hate osteoporosis!!!) and I feel these Asics will last a long time, serving me well. And the price can't be beat!
  • Reviewed by Travel'n Trace from Oregon coast on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    Comfy as always, no need for a break in period. Wish the toe area was in mesh, but overall a great shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FLWfan from Northen WI on Sunday, June 17, 2012
    I have not had anything other than New Balance shoes in years, but the price of these Asics made me give them a try and I am glad I did. These are comfortable from the first wearing; I walk my dog 2x a day and so far, I am enjoying the comfort of these shoes.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not your real name from Portland, OR on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    I ordered a size 6, as that has fit fine with other Asics products, but these are just too tight across my foot.
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Kicker from Oceanport, NJ on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
    I walk 5-6 miles a day. I use these on pavement and the boardwalk. Good cushion and fits my high arch and love that the toebox is wider than the heel. Just a good classic walking shoe.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Wide Toebox Narrow Heel
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Walker from Boston, MA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    I wanted to get a good pair of walking sneakers at a reasonable price. I walk my dog a lot and I was getting pains in my arches and heals so I decided it was time to get a new pair. My feet feel much better with these sneakers, no pain! I don't have much arch in my foot so the only "complaint" I have would be I would love if the arch supports were a little higher in the sneaker..
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.