Asics GEL-Trabuco 13 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Put your foot in the face of challenging trails with Asics GEL-Trabuco 13 trail running shoes and gear up with rearfoot and forefoot GEL® cushioning, reversed lugs for uphill and downhill traction, and a DuoMax® dual-density midsole support system for improved stability.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob from md on Monday, July 09, 2012
    ok
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rodeo from north, ga on Sunday, June 10, 2012
    Would have rated a 5 if made in USA
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Austin Texas on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    Aging ex-runner. Used for street and trail walking.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyclingprof from Westlake Village, CA on Wednesday, May 02, 2012
    I've been ordering and wearing Asics running shoes from STP for years. Size 10 usually fits perfectly, but this particular model is too tight in the toe box. Otherwise, they appear to be terrific shoes.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by cabbage from Ky on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Have asics running shoes which are narrow and these are also well made but very narrow --ordered 1/2 size larger and still narrow --alas they were returned.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack the Dinosaur from Ledyard, CT on Friday, March 16, 2012
    Gave 2 pairs as Xmas gifts & 1 pair for myself. Recipients & I are very happy with all aspects of these shoes (i.e. comfort, performance, looks/style).
    I bought 3 more pairs for future use due to high value for low cost(since they are discontinued/close-outs & I/we don't want to do without them or pay more for several years).
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great Looking stylecolor, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ni from il on Friday, March 02, 2012
    Vg product
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pacphotographer from SF Bay Area on Thursday, March 01, 2012
    I use this shoe daily for walking at lunchtime at work to increase physical activity. Previously I used to run 10Ks and I've always used ASICS shoes, because they perform well, fit well, and are always highly-rated by industry magazines. I selected the Trubuco because I ueed them before, so I know they will fit well, and they are good for my over pronation. Comparing the fit to my older GT 2120s and Trubucos, these seem to fit a tiny bit tighter, and the width isn't as wide, however they still fit my feet pretty well (nornal D width foot, with no abnormalities of any kind). The only problem I have with this shoe is that in their brand new condition there is a strong chemical odor, or outgassing, that one can smell right away as soon as one opens the box, even if one leaves the shoes in the box on the floor. None of my other ASICS shoes ever had this problem before. It has been several weeks since I had these shoes, and the smell is still there. I hope the smell dissapates as time goes on, as it is the only negative thing I have to say about these otherwise fine shoes (that is the only reason I downgraded the shoe to 4 stars).
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Strong chemical odor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spruce's friend from chattanooga tn on Monday, February 27, 2012
    use for all terrain multi sports
    wonder why the tongue has a little upside down pocket?
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mud Runner from North AL on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    Great shoes for 5k mud runs as well as road training and gym. Very sturdy and great traction.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.