ASICS GT-2000 2 BR Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed with Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® cushioning for high-mileage runs, ASICS GT-2000 2 BR running shoes combine the new FluidRuide midsole with Guidance Trusstic technology for lightweight stability.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.565217 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by smartwork from Houston on Friday, February 20, 2015
    First let me say my love affair with Asics dates back to the very first Kayano. I have pretty high expectations that these shoes (currently loving the GT 2000 model T2K7N for the gym) will deliver. This one disappoints. First it's the foaming tongue that feels like the throw away sponge they give you on hot race days. Secondly it is the really cheap pull out orthotic (the thing that you can pull put of the shoe and replace with a higher quality supportive foot bed). It definitely feels less supportive and less contoured than previous Asics shoes. The neon blue is shinier than shown in the product picture and looks like a cheap plastic. My feet are not narrow nor wide and while my heel swims in this shoe (even with different lacing efforts to stabilize the fit) my forefoot and toes feel like they are in prison. One 3 mile run and my heel hurt and toes quickly became numb. With a half marathon on the horizon I bought my first Brooks (Adrenaline 11) and am much happier but still hopeful that Asics will listen to enough of us diehard fans and return to the quality they are known for. On the plus side, this shoe has a white bottom that would allow for its use on courts where black shoe soles are not permitted. It does allow for a variety of lacing pattern options and Asics is kind of known for that. The back 3/4 of the shoe is VERY rigid and some one with a wider heel and narrow forefoot might benefit from this shoe. It is true to size length wise. I would simply put in a better orthotic for heel stability if the forefoot wasn't so tight and the shoe wasn't so rigid. I do not like to return things but these cannot even be used for the gym.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fran from Georgia on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    Bought these for my daughter and she loves them. Run slightly small, but she wears thin socks and her usual size fit fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ckayrun from San Jose, CA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I don't like to pay a lot for dog walking shoes. I go through a pair about every 3 months. So was happy to use a coupon and get a good deal on the Asics GT-2000. They have 3 weeks on them and seem to be holding up well. I really like the more cushioned Asics Cumulus better, but these are a good second choice. They seem to have plenty of cushion for walking on concrete. I'm not running much any more, but I would definitely feel confident about purchasing these for running. They have good support and good visibility. Color is not all important to me, but the blue seems to go a lot better with jeans and shorts than I thought it would. I was so happy with them that I picked up a 2nd pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mockingbirdvt from Vermont on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    I always buy Asics for my running shoes. These fit well and help with my pronation. I was badly in need of new shoes and I noticed the difference right away. And, I love the color!
  • Reviewed by JMenard from Fallbrook, California on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    I am a faithful and long time Asics fan. I usually purchase the Cumulus for running/walking, but this time I was looking for something a little different. Over the last year, I have suffered a stress fracture in my heel and a small tear in my plantar fasciitis. I wanted something to support the heel while running, working, and walking. This shoe is perfect for what I was needing! Lots of good support and cushion. And, as usual with Asics, I put them on and never gave them another thought. I usually wear a 9-1/2 for running but since I was buying these for work too, I got the 9. They fit perfectly. I'm definitely going to be purchasing another pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rachel from ri on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    Great sneaker for pronation. Feels like a slipper from the first day of wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Kentucky on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    I have ordered this particular running show about five times. It holds up well and breaks in easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJPT from Midwest on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    I am on my feet all day as a physical therapist. I also pronate. Read the reviews and did some research. Glad I purchased these. Have worn them daily for two weeks and have had good support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie from Californis on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    I have previously bought the GT-2000 and they were not very cushiony. These GT-2000 2 BR are so much better. It's like running on clouds. And you can beat the price at Sierra Trading Post when they are running a special!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunshineman from Colorado on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    really so comfortable..nice buy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews