Asics GT-2000 2 BR Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed with Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® cushioning for high-mileage runs, Asics GT-2000 2 BR running shoes combine the new FluidRuide midsole with Guidance Trusstic technology for lightweight stability.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rachel from ri on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    Great sneaker for pronation. Feels like a slipper from the first day of wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Kentucky on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    I have ordered this particular running show about five times. It holds up well and breaks in easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJPT from Midwest on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    I am on my feet all day as a physical therapist. I also pronate. Read the reviews and did some research. Glad I purchased these. Have worn them daily for two weeks and have had good support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie - Runner from Californis on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    I have previously bought the GT-2000 and they were not very cushiony. These GT-2000 2 BR are so much better. It's like running on clouds. And you can beat the price at Sierra Trading Post when they are running a special!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunshineman from Colorado on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    really so comfortable..nice buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yolo from Eugene OR on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    The fuzzy tongues are nice, I am a sucker for soft fuzzy things, even though this does seem to make the white fuzz collect more dirt and dust. But really, very comfortable shoes, if you are a fan of the GT-2000, these are simply a small step up in comfort and maybe style (sure beats the hot purple and yellow of the regular GTs anyway.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zulu from Sydney on Monday, September 22, 2014
    I have the GT -1000 and they fit fine, for some reason these are the same size but too small. They are very narrow and tight the whole way throughout the shoe. Shame because I preferred the colour to the GT -1000. Wouldn't bother getting a bigger size as way too narrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner on a bugdet from Upstate New York on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    N
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AoK from Illinois on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    These are supposedly for high-mileage runs. I'm not a high-mileage runner, but I've had some knee issues (torn cartilage and partially torn ACL) and need good support even for a few miles. I love the amount of cushioning in this shoe, especially the forefoot gel, and the lightweight stability also feels "just right" for me. The regular price of the GT-2000 2 is more than what I'm usually willing to pay for a running shoe, but I couldn't pass up the closeout deal I got on the BR model at Derailed. I'm very happy with my purchase.

    I should also add that after I'd placed my order with Derailed I found a pair of sandals that I also wanted to buy. I called, and the customer service rep was very helpful in adding the item to my order so that I didn't have to pay twice for shipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marathon trainer from New Hampshire on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    I listened to reviews and ordered a full size up from normal shoes (8) and a half size up from my normal asics running shoes (8.5, GT 2150). These shoes are incredible. I tried to switch to saconys, but it just wasn't working. Blisters, hot spots, the whole thing. Was nervous because I'm in the long run part of marathon training, but first day out I ran 8 miles without trouble, next run was 18 miles. These shoes are fantastic. So glad I made the switch. But do order a half size up from your running shoe size- definitely the right move.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.