Asics GT-2000 2 BR Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed with Rearfoot and Forefoot GEL® cushioning for high-mileage runs, Asics GT-2000 2 BR running shoes combine the new FluidRuide midsole with Guidance Trusstic technology for lightweight stability.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie - Runner from Californis on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    I have previously bought the GT-2000 and they were not very cushiony. These GT-2000 2 BR are so much better. It's like running on clouds. And you can beat the price at Sierra Trading Post when they are running a special!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunshineman from Colorado on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    really so comfortable..nice buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yolo from Eugene OR on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    The fuzzy tongues are nice, I am a sucker for soft fuzzy things, even though this does seem to make the white fuzz collect more dirt and dust. But really, very comfortable shoes, if you are a fan of the GT-2000, these are simply a small step up in comfort and maybe style (sure beats the hot purple and yellow of the regular GTs anyway.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner on a bugdet from Upstate New York on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    N
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AoK from Illinois on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    These are supposedly for high-mileage runs. I'm not a high-mileage runner, but I've had some knee issues (torn cartilage and partially torn ACL) and need good support even for a few miles. I love the amount of cushioning in this shoe, especially the forefoot gel, and the lightweight stability also feels "just right" for me. The regular price of the GT-2000 2 is more than what I'm usually willing to pay for a running shoe, but I couldn't pass up the closeout deal I got on the BR model at Derailed. I'm very happy with my purchase.

    I should also add that after I'd placed my order with Derailed I found a pair of sandals that I also wanted to buy. I called, and the customer service rep was very helpful in adding the item to my order so that I didn't have to pay twice for shipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marathon trainer from New Hampshire on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    I listened to reviews and ordered a full size up from normal shoes (8) and a half size up from my normal asics running shoes (8.5, GT 2150). These shoes are incredible. I tried to switch to saconys, but it just wasn't working. Blisters, hot spots, the whole thing. Was nervous because I'm in the long run part of marathon training, but first day out I ran 8 miles without trouble, next run was 18 miles. These shoes are fantastic. So glad I made the switch. But do order a half size up from your running shoe size- definitely the right move.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Kansas on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    This is my second pair of GT 2000 Asics. I will continue to buy this style as they are super comfy. I am training for my second half marathon and these shoes are helping my feet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP shopper from California on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Seems fine. Fuzzy tongue which is different. Been getting the Asics 2000 series for ages. For walking, I don't run.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kell from Georgia on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    I have been running in asics since I was a teen-20 years later my knees are still pain-free. GT-200 shoes maintain the high standards I expect from the brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Value shopper from Utah on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    This is a great price for a top of the line stability shoe.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.