Asics GT-2000 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for mild to moderate overpronators, Asics GT-2000 running shoes offer GEL® cushioning and DuoMax® support with a lightweight mesh upper.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ben from Colorado on Friday, September 26, 2014
    I would imagine that lighter weight runners would really enjoy these shoes, as they are comfortable and durable. I'm 195lbs and there just isn't enough squish in the footbed to reduce the joint pain of my running style. I'm loyal to Asics and will just go back of my other model #.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runnerman from North Carolilna on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    Asics shoes are some of the very best made. Buying shoes is like buying a new car--many choices, confusing features, huge price range. But Asics comes close to being all things to all people. I find them to be very comfortable straight out of the box with no break-in needed. They are adequately cushioned and supportive, but not overdone. The 2000 model is a year or so old (not the current model), but just as good as the newer one. It is a $110-120 shoe for less than $60--what is not to love about that?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daniel from Los angeles on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    I like it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort shoe fan from UT on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    This shoe is comfortable and provides good support. I got the orange/white/black color and found the orange to be extremely bright though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from PA on Monday, May 12, 2014
    This shoe is too small. Ordered other Asics gel shoes from Sierra in same size (14) that fit fine. Very disappointed. These will have to be returned -even though it is a great shoe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Minneapolis on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I have worn a size 12 for 10 years or more, and it appears that shoes may be getting shorter or at least skimpy in the toes. Thin socks ok, but no way I could wear my thicker socks like Thorlo's.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Detroit on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Shoes were nice and comfortable from the beginning - unfortunately haven't been able to run in them since I tore up my knee skiing last month ... looks like they'll be my rehab shoes for now.
  • Reviewed by Pat from Cali on Monday, March 03, 2014
    Just bought these shoes to give myself a little extra cushion. My feet are accustomed to a flatter racing shoe so these took about 30 miles or so to break in but now they fit an feel great! true to size also.
  • Reviewed by Kurt from Wisconsin on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I was very satisfied with the Asics I purchased for running. I am a moderate pronater and I felt they helped me correct my form during running and I thought I got them for a great price. Quick shipping too!
  • Reviewed by JJ from Washington on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    this shoe is very comfortable. I wear a 9 1/2 W. I ordered this shoe in a 10 D. It fits a little snug but not bad I am guessing that after a couple of wearings they will be great (if not i will update). I was afraid if I went a full size larger I would be tripping over myself.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.