Asics GT-2000 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Become the jogging hero of your neighborhood in Asics GT-2000 running shoes. These lightweight shoes are designed for mild to moderate overpronators and feature an AHAR® outsole and a DuoMax® Support System for comfort mile after mile.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by the energizer bunny from Minneapolis Minnesota on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    It didn't work for my foot...I need more forefoot padding.
  • Reviewed by AHaas from Santa Monica, CA on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    I've worn the Asics GT 2170 series for years - getting the latest color three times a year. I was a tad thrown off on ASICS jumping back to 2000 and not really feeling all the bright colors, decided to go with the bright orange/red and actually love them! The overall toe area seems a tad longer than normal and I ordered my same size as always - a 9. I was excited as well to discover Sierra Trading and use a discount code seeing the overall price of the sneaker has increased over the years.
  • Reviewed by Runner from California on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    I was nervous about getting the new model but they gave been great so far. Very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Natural world woman from Michigan on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    Asics running shoes used to fit my feet to the T. Perhaps the last has changed. My support needy feet didn't feel right with this pair. Plus I am getting tired of the dust from my gravel road sifting through the shoe to my socks and skin.
  • Reviewed by sd in FL from central Florida on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Ok, so I haven't run in these yet, but in my try-it-on-to-see-if-they're-keepers test, they fit just as well as the GT-2170s I've been using. I got the bright orange because in my mind they're one more bright color for my dark, early-morning runs, but I don't know that they're necessarily any more visible than any other colors. Since I had the 2170s before, I knew to size up 1/2 size (for toe room) but this is also a personal preference thing - I was wary of doing it two pairs of shoes ago, but my toes have thanked me for the past year.
  • Reviewed by Unknown from Minnesota on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    Comfortable as are most Asics; however, I'd don't think they quite match up to the 2160 or 2170's.
  • Reviewed by Betty from New York on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    This fits true to size, terrific cushioning. Ran 4 miles on my first break in and no shin splints, blisters or hip pain like my last pair. Shoes make a big difference in your run and these are primo.
  • Reviewed by Rebecca from Florida on Monday, August 5, 2013
    Have only had the shoes a short time, but happy so far. Fit is perfect, but a little stiffer than I expected. I was a long time Asics purchaser but in the last year branched out into Mizuno and Brooks. Cushioning is good and love the color - I got the bright orange. Service from Derailed was excellent.
  • Reviewed by madbikerwoman from Colorado on Monday, August 5, 2013
    Took them out for 11 miles the first time I wore them and they were great!
  • Reviewed by Disneyrunner 63 from North Carolina on Friday, August 2, 2013
    I love this shoe! I am training for a marathon this fall and this shoe will get me through it. I love the fit and the fun color is an added bonus.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.