Asics GT-2160 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Named the "Best Shoe" in Runner's World international editor's choice awards, Asics' GT-2160 packs a powerful punch with rock-steady stability features and plush GEL® cushioning.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
  • Reviewed by The Hungarian from Nevada on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    My wife has a bad knee, and , still likes to take long walks. This product is the best she has found for comfort and lack of strain/tension on/in the knee.
  • Reviewed by Jamie O from Florida on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    I LOVE this sneaker!!! I have them in white/lightening blue. They are on their last leg so was incredibly happy to find another pair. I have a small foot but need a wide toebox. This was a perfect fit. I am so sad this was discontinued however it seems that always happens with the things we end up liking the best. Back to the shoe itself. It is very comfortable. I use them for walking, (at a good pace), as well as for some indoor weight exercises, step and videos. I find they fit true to size. I might just see if they are still available in black. If you can find them anywhere I highly reccommend them

  • Reviewed by petit ninja from Oregon on Sunday, June 2, 2013
    This is my first ASICS running shoes. I bought this because it was rated the best running shoes in 2011 in the Runner's' World. I've been wearing ASICS tennis shoes and like them, so gave a try to a pair of running shoes.

    So far so good. It takes time to really know the whole aspect of running shoes, but I am happy with it now.
  • Reviewed by Bridget from Ohio on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    These GT-2100 series from Asics are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. They have good support and the insole has a memory foam-like feel to it. Will continue to buy this series of Asics running shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC the speedster from erie pa on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    great shoes for marathon running
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ajdk76 from Bow, NH on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Been running in this shoe for a while. Good fit and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cmac from ID on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I am a fitness instructor, and always looking for a good supportive shoe for one of my more demanding classes: BodyAttack. I had tried these shoes (local running shop) and they were not quite supportive enough, and very pricey, so back they went. But when i saw them at the STP discount + free shipping, i bought them again to use in BodyPump and TRX: classes where i need supportive shoes, but not as supportive as i need for BodyAttack. I would absolutely buy these again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fabricgirl from Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    great running shoes for the price. I usually wear Asics brand anyway for the fit. I needed new running shoes and these worked perfectly. The only downside is they are much heavier than my previous model and a little tighter at the back of the shoe. The cushion is very good while running.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MonadnockGirl from Keene, NH on Monday, January 7, 2013
    I love Asics shoes, the fit is typically perfect for my narrow heel but this was extreme. There is a tight hard pinching support in the heel that squeezed around my Achilles tendon. I had to send them back because despite the excellent lacing and cushioning of the shoe, the squeezing of the heel was nearing painful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaytea from Central NJ on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    Many yrs ago I started running and wore the GT-2010, I believe. I switched to NB for a better fit and wore NB shoes in a particular line until recently when the NB shoe was a big disappointment. Now I am back with Asics and this shoe is wonderful! The fit, the feel, the look are all A+. I bought the GT-2160 in black and it is such a great shoe that I bought a second pair right away to wear with my black scrubs, as I work in a hospital. I'm very pleased with this shoe!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #