Asics GT-2160 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Named the "Best Shoe" in Runner's World international editor's choice awards, Asics' GT-2160 packs a powerful punch with rock-steady stability features and plush GEL® cushioning.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 49 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rw the bargain hunter from ca on Monday, June 18, 2012
    replacing running shoes from years ago
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by evh from nyc on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    Would not recommend since the 2E width was a fantasy designation.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, NOT wide2E but narrow, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pugmom from Fort Worth, TX on Wednesday, June 06, 2012
    I use the shoes for fast walking and also running. They are my favorite shoes. I have a slightly narrow heel but wide feet, and the D width is perfect. There is plenty of cushion so the shoes don't require extra-thick padded socks.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Just the right weight, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by workgopher from wv on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
    It's hard for me find a good athletic shoe in a wide size. This one is a great find!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by robyninmotion from maine on Monday, June 04, 2012
    my favorite running shoe I've ever owned.
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sophie from Fayetteville, AR on Saturday, June 02, 2012
    I am a runner, but I bought these shoes to wear to my job at a restaurant. I have worn them to two double shifts and they have not let me down. They are very comfortable and have good traction. I think they would be good for running as well.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner Beth from Eau Claire, WI on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    These are my go-to shoes. With a redesign of the 2100 series coming on October, I'm sure prices will be about $120 per pair so I stocked up on the 2160s. It's a great shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Limping from Saint Paul, MN on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    The tongue was not sewn in correctly. It should have been sewn twice, and my other Asics were, but it was only sewn once. The first time I wore them, they created huge blisters across the tops of my toes. I returned them immediately.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Cons: Defective, Tongue not sown correctly, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Mesa CC from Powderhorn, CO on Monday, May 21, 2012
    I ordered wide and the toe box is plenty wide without the heel being too wide. They fit well and look nice too. I have already recommended them to a friend who also has wide feet.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzie from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    I've been wearing Asics GTs forever. They are the perfect running shoe for me. It's great to get "last year's model" (color is the only real difference) for such a great price since I buy 2 pairs at a time - one for home, and one to keep at work for running on my lunch hour.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: No real cons
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.