Asics GT-2160 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Named the "Best Shoe" in Runner's World international editor's choice awards, Asics' GT-2160 packs a powerful punch with rock-steady stability features and plush GEL® cushioning.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5
  • 41-49 of 49 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Centennial, CO on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    I'm on my feet most of the day and wear these with orthotics. I prefer Asics and this is the most comfortable pair I've had so far. So far, I can't add any complaints. I'm a walker, not a runner.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Perfect for me, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NB from Boston, MA on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    I was thrilled to be able to buy my usual running shoe at such a great price.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trying to keep in shape from Billings, MT on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    This isn't my first pair of Asics and won't be my last. They are light weight yet have lots of cushion and good support. A great pair of shoes for the price.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Itapaje from Central MA on Monday, March 12, 2012
    These are probably great shoes for normal feet. I had to send them back because they didn't work well with my problem feet...bunions, neuroma, fallen metatarsal arch. I need a deep toe box with no stitching constriction across the ball of the foot. These didn't work. It's back to Brooks EE width...boring!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sand from Illinois on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Daily walk
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great shoes, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammy on the go. from Hillsborough, N.C. on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    My Orthotic inserts work great with these shoes.
    Now I can get back to walking and running, before I could hardly walk for two hours.
    Have always loved this brand of comfort.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: White gets dirty quick
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Pronation Control, Trustworthy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by claw43 from Athens, GA on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    I have worn out 3 pairs of Asics GT-2160 before buying my 4th. Love this shoe - super comfortable, wide toe box, great stability. Put 550 miles on my last ones. Highly recommend trying this shoe if you have a wide foot, narrow heal, high arch, and over pronate - to name a few...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from new hampshire on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    Attractive, but most important, comfortable!
  • Reviewed by Front Range mom from Longmont, CO on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
    I've put a lot of miles on multiple pairs of these shoes. They wear well and feel good even toward the end of their lifespan. I ordered my usual size in these and found them too small by at least 1/2 size, maybe a full size. I've ordered the next full size up and will see if they fit.
    • Cons: Poor sizing
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5
  • 41-49 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.