Asics GT-2160 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Named the "Best Shoe" in Runner's World international editor's choice awards, Asics' GT-2160 packs a powerful punch with rock-steady stability features and plush GEL® cushioning.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 49 reviews
  • Reviewed by The Hungarian from Nevada on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    My wife has a bad knee, and , still likes to take long walks. This product is the best she has found for comfort and lack of strain/tension on/in the knee.
  • Reviewed by Jamie O from Florida on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    I LOVE this sneaker!!! I have them in white/lightening blue. They are on their last leg so was incredibly happy to find another pair. I have a small foot but need a wide toebox. This was a perfect fit. I am so sad this was discontinued however it seems that always happens with the things we end up liking the best. Back to the shoe itself. It is very comfortable. I use them for walking, (at a good pace), as well as for some indoor weight exercises, step and videos. I find they fit true to size. I might just see if they are still available in black. If you can find them anywhere I highly reccommend them

  • Reviewed by petit ninja from Oregon on Sunday, June 02, 2013
    This is my first ASICS running shoes. I bought this because it was rated the best running shoes in 2011 in the Runner's' World. I've been wearing ASICS tennis shoes and like them, so gave a try to a pair of running shoes.

    So far so good. It takes time to really know the whole aspect of running shoes, but I am happy with it now.
  • Reviewed by Bridget from Ohio on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    These GT-2100 series from Asics are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. They have good support and the insole has a memory foam-like feel to it. Will continue to buy this series of Asics running shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC the speedster from erie pa on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    great shoes for marathon running
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ajdk76 from Bow, NH on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Been running in this shoe for a while. Good fit and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cmac from ID on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I am a fitness instructor, and always looking for a good supportive shoe for one of my more demanding classes: BodyAttack. I had tried these shoes (local running shop) and they were not quite supportive enough, and very pricey, so back they went. But when i saw them at the STP discount + free shipping, i bought them again to use in BodyPump and TRX: classes where i need supportive shoes, but not as supportive as i need for BodyAttack. I would absolutely buy these again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fabricgirl from Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    great running shoes for the price. I usually wear Asics brand anyway for the fit. I needed new running shoes and these worked perfectly. The only downside is they are much heavier than my previous model and a little tighter at the back of the shoe. The cushion is very good while running.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MonadnockGirl from Keene, NH on Monday, January 07, 2013
    I love Asics shoes, the fit is typically perfect for my narrow heel but this was extreme. There is a tight hard pinching support in the heel that squeezed around my Achilles tendon. I had to send them back because despite the excellent lacing and cushioning of the shoe, the squeezing of the heel was nearing painful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaytea from Central NJ on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    Many yrs ago I started running and wore the GT-2010, I believe. I switched to NB for a better fit and wore NB shoes in a particular line until recently when the NB shoe was a big disappointment. Now I am back with Asics and this shoe is wonderful! The fit, the feel, the look are all A+. I bought the GT-2160 in black and it is such a great shoe that I bought a second pair right away to wear with my black scrubs, as I work in a hospital. I'm very pleased with this shoe!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greenbee from Washington on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    As each model of Asics fits slightly differently, you need to try them on. I knew I was an 11 in these, as I have had several pairs. They do not disappoint. I use them for both short and distance runs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nins from D.C. on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    My doctor recommended these shoes because of my pronation and I have been wearing them for years. I am an avid runner and need to replace my shoes every 3 months. I always look for a great deal and when I find one, I order 4 or 5 pairs. This is exactly what happened with Sierra Trading !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tank from Washington, NC on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Overall, a comfortable running shoe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss V from Oakland, CA on Friday, December 07, 2012
    Feels like clouds are hugging my feet :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mich from Brooklyn on Monday, December 03, 2012
    My feet feel like they are swaddled in gel cushioning!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MYC from Livermore, CA on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I ordered a size up for comfort with heavy socks. My shoes were black and I actually liked this because most running shoes are colorful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by USPS carrier from Fayetteville, AR on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I am a letter carrier and walk about 40 miles a week. These shoes were recomended by a local shop for the stability I needed to help with knee and foot pain. They are great, and lasted about 6 months. (I use them with different insoles)
    They are a little too light to wear in cold weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desertrunner from Mesa, AZ on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    I use these for the gym, running on pavement and trail running. I've been buying them for a few years and they are perfect for my foot. I have a slightly high arch and they provide great support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny in the NC foothills from Western North Carolina on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    Although I've run in other shoes, Asics GTs remain my favorite running shoe for training and racing so I stock up when I can.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JQ from Colorado Springs, CO on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Good sneaker--I use them to power walk, and they offer support. I take a size 7 shoe and needed a
    7 1/2, which isn't unusual. I don't feel like there's enough room for orthotics in these, but they seem to support my arches sufficiently. Good price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rw the bargain hunter from ca on Monday, June 18, 2012
    replacing running shoes from years ago
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by evh from nyc on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    Would not recommend since the 2E width was a fantasy designation.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, NOT wide2E but narrow, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pugmom from Fort Worth, TX on Wednesday, June 06, 2012
    I use the shoes for fast walking and also running. They are my favorite shoes. I have a slightly narrow heel but wide feet, and the D width is perfect. There is plenty of cushion so the shoes don't require extra-thick padded socks.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Just the right weight, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by workgopher from wv on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
    It's hard for me find a good athletic shoe in a wide size. This one is a great find!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by robyninmotion from maine on Monday, June 04, 2012
    my favorite running shoe I've ever owned.
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sophie from Fayetteville, AR on Saturday, June 02, 2012
    I am a runner, but I bought these shoes to wear to my job at a restaurant. I have worn them to two double shifts and they have not let me down. They are very comfortable and have good traction. I think they would be good for running as well.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner Beth from Eau Claire, WI on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    These are my go-to shoes. With a redesign of the 2100 series coming on October, I'm sure prices will be about $120 per pair so I stocked up on the 2160s. It's a great shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Limping from Saint Paul, MN on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    The tongue was not sewn in correctly. It should have been sewn twice, and my other Asics were, but it was only sewn once. The first time I wore them, they created huge blisters across the tops of my toes. I returned them immediately.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Cons: Defective, Tongue not sown correctly, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Mesa CC from Powderhorn, CO on Monday, May 21, 2012
    I ordered wide and the toe box is plenty wide without the heel being too wide. They fit well and look nice too. I have already recommended them to a friend who also has wide feet.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzie from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    I've been wearing Asics GTs forever. They are the perfect running shoe for me. It's great to get "last year's model" (color is the only real difference) for such a great price since I buy 2 pairs at a time - one for home, and one to keep at work for running on my lunch hour.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: No real cons
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.