Customer Reviews Of:
Asics GT-2160 Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. A rugged, beefy version of the road version, Asics' GT-2160 trail running shoes are the lightweight, performance-driven answer to pavement-bored feet's prayers.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.545454 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keep Smiling from Duluth, MN on Sunday, June 17, 2012
    The shoe size felt too small in the toe region even though I have a similar shoe in the same size. Otherwise the shoes are comfortable. Good traction for easy trails. Can be slippy leaving sandy or slightly muddy areas.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenny from corvallis, oregon on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    I have worn out five pairs of these shoes. They fit my feet very well, and are very comfortable. They are light enough for road running but stable enough for trail running and hard hiking. There is enough room for my inserts. I have found that they wear pretty well (no running shoes last all that long, at least not to me, for running) and this model is nice because the colors aren't too garish. I wear my worn-out running shoes for walking and casual wear so that's a nice side detail.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from Grand Junction, CO on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    Fit great and felt good to run in from day one!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Mama from Baltimore, MD on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    Researched a lot of running shoes for my first half marathon and knew that this shoe was perfect for overpronation (flat feet) and as a result, helped my running tremendously! A fantastic price, too compared to other stores and rated as Best Buy by Runners World!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Em from Piedmont, SD on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    had to send back. too small.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by t2green365 from Fruitland Park, FL on Monday, May 28, 2012
    Got these for my wife. She has problems with some shoes. We have fallen in love with the Asics brand. These shoes are very comfortable for her and we will continue to purchase Asics.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 3 from Longmont, co on Saturday, April 7, 2012
    I normally where the 2100 series Asics for road running and thought they would work just fine as a trail shoe. Went out for an 8 mile trail run...no problem. Great shoes, good traction, nice color.i did order a 9.5 as opposed to a 9 and it was perfect...good call.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert runner from tucson, az on Monday, March 26, 2012
    Typical Asics quality, build, comfort, cushioning that I've come to expect. 20+ year Asics wearer, this shoe doesn't disappoint. Alittle stiff under the arch, forces stiffer heel to toe motion. Definitely not for ball of foot/toe runners.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Cons: Alittle small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, GOOD CUSHIONING, Good Support, Great overall trail shoe, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redwood hiker from Felton, ca on Friday, March 16, 2012
    Really love this shoe. I have picky feet that often get blisters and this is the only shoe I can spend long periods of time in walking or hiking.
    • Best Uses: Walking hiking running
    • Pros: Good support
  • Reviewed by Amber from Portland, OR on Monday, March 12, 2012
    I bought these shoes for running and I am considering a return. It seems the sizing is off. I bought an 8.5, as that size fit me in the store and usually always, but I needed a bigger size as suggested on the description. So, I returned the 8.5 and ordered a 9, which was way too big. I'm disappointed and feel like i didn't save a cent with all the returning.....
    • Cons: Sizing is off
    • Pros: I like the color options
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2