Asolo Advance Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Snow or rain in the forecast for your weekend backpacking trip? No problem! Rain or shine, Asolo's Advance hiking boots tear up trails with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane to keep you dry and comfortable in wet conditions.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews 4.108695 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vanderlust Vanda from Texas on Monday, June 15, 2015
    I always knew that fact that you need to break in your new shoes, specially if it is a hiking boots, since you will walk in it miles and miles. But not the Asolo Advance boots. I did not have time to break in before we took off to our yearly hike in Rocky Mountains and I had no problem what so ever. I bought a half size bigger, so even two thick socks can fit if needed and I won't loose toe nails.
    I also love the color, the yellow stands out from the nature colors so in case of emergency you can use your boot to give a sign.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather from Chattanooga, Tennessee on Monday, March 30, 2015
    I love Asolo boots! I have never had a bad pair. This is my 5th pair. They are extremely comfortable and fit true to size. This pair seems lighter than my previous ones which were attivas and Fugitives. I love the color too! My feet never feel tired when wearing these all day and hiking for hours. Breaking them in doesn't take long either.
  • Reviewed by Jill from Michigan on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    After reading a ton of Asolo reviews, I opted to go a 1/2 size smaller than I usually wear. I have a narrow 9.5 US and ordered a 9 US. The toe is right at the end. Otherwise this looks like a great boot. I ordered 10 pair of boots and none could beat the 2 Lowa pair. Still deciding on which one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Untamed Spirit from Pennsylvania on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    Good Boot. Great Price. They run a bit wide but once I replaced the insoles with Powerstep insoles they seem much better. Overall I'm pleased with them. First day I had them on for 7 hrs. I measure a size 9.5 but need a 10 for decending downhill for toe room. Would recommend boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Didee99 from Colorado on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    The fit was pretty comfortable out of the box but I was looking for a stiffer pair of boots. If you try to bend the shoe with your hand it bends fairly easily both at the toes and also in twisting them. For backpacking, I prefer a stiffer boot - the soles of my feet were killing me after the 2nd day of hiking in these. I have had a pair of Asolo Stynger's that I found much better for backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gwen from Dayton, Ohio on Monday, July 21, 2014
    This is my fifth pair of Asolo's and I purchased them before my other hiking boots from a different name brand needed to be replaced. Typical Asolo construction- very well made! The one change that is a very slight disappointment is in the tread. It's not as deep as what I've experienced in the past and also the flat areas have an odd anti-grip texture, which is great, however thin and looks like it will wear off before the boots are a year old.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker lady from California on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    I ordered three sizes. They all "broke" at the same wrong point, and I had to send them back. I got a prompt refund, but shipping is now so high I'm starting to rethink buying online.
  • Reviewed by Kathy for casual from Maryland on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Boots were quite comfortable when first put on. A bit stiff around the ankles, hoping that softens up a bit. Size runs large, very room toe area. Light in weight.
  • Reviewed by Holly from Colorado on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    These were my first Asolo purchase and I probably should have tried them on in a store based on other reviews. I really like the shoe - weight, look, ankle height, and they aren't all leather. Perfect for what i was looking for. I ordered a half a size smaller than I do in other hiking shoes, but they were really big. So I went down another half size. Unfortunately, the toe bed is still extremely wide. I have a medium width foot and do not think this particular shoe or brand is going to be comfortable on long hikes.
  • Reviewed by Denise Becknell from Madrid, NM on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I had purchased a nice pair of Asolo hiking boots recently but decided to buy these too because I LOVE Sierra Trading Post and the amazing deals I can get! Well, these were just a few dollars more than my others but I see why: they are more flexible but yet very supportive and have metal shoelace loops so they will last a long time! I love these boots! As always, Asolo fits like you have had them for years from the first moment you put them on. They have roomy toes and run true to size. I buy them a half size bigger to accommodate my heaviest hiking socks. You won't be disappointed!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews