Asolo Advance Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Snow or rain in the forecast for your weekend backpacking trip? No problem! Rain or shine, Asolo's Advance hiking boots tear up trails with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane to keep you dry and comfortable in wet conditions.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Untamed Spirit from Pennsylvania on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    Good Boot. Great Price. They run a bit wide but once I replaced the insoles with Powerstep insoles they seem much better. Overall I'm pleased with them. First day I had them on for 7 hrs. I measure a size 9.5 but need a 10 for decending downhill for toe room. Would recommend boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Didee99 from Colorado on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    The fit was pretty comfortable out of the box but I was looking for a stiffer pair of boots. If you try to bend the shoe with your hand it bends fairly easily both at the toes and also in twisting them. For backpacking, I prefer a stiffer boot - the soles of my feet were killing me after the 2nd day of hiking in these. I have had a pair of Asolo Stynger's that I found much better for backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gwen from Dayton, Ohio on Monday, July 21, 2014
    This is my fifth pair of Asolo's and I purchased them before my other hiking boots from a different name brand needed to be replaced. Typical Asolo construction- very well made! The one change that is a very slight disappointment is in the tread. It's not as deep as what I've experienced in the past and also the flat areas have an odd anti-grip texture, which is great, however thin and looks like it will wear off before the boots are a year old.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker lady from California on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    I ordered three sizes. They all "broke" at the same wrong point, and I had to send them back. I got a prompt refund, but shipping is now so high I'm starting to rethink buying online.
  • Reviewed by Kathy for casual from Maryland on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Boots were quite comfortable when first put on. A bit stiff around the ankles, hoping that softens up a bit. Size runs large, very room toe area. Light in weight.
  • Reviewed by Holly from Colorado on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    These were my first Asolo purchase and I probably should have tried them on in a store based on other reviews. I really like the shoe - weight, look, ankle height, and they aren't all leather. Perfect for what i was looking for. I ordered a half a size smaller than I do in other hiking shoes, but they were really big. So I went down another half size. Unfortunately, the toe bed is still extremely wide. I have a medium width foot and do not think this particular shoe or brand is going to be comfortable on long hikes.
  • Reviewed by NotionView from Madrid, NM on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I had purchased a nice pair of Asolo hiking boots recently but decided to buy these too because I LOVE Sierra Trading Post and the amazing deals I can get! Well, these were just a few dollars more than my others but I see why: they are more flexible but yet very supportive and have metal shoelace loops so they will last a long time! I love these boots! As always, Asolo fits like you have had them for years from the first moment you put them on. They have roomy toes and run true to size. I buy them a half size bigger to accommodate my heaviest hiking socks. You won't be disappointed!
  • Reviewed by Trisha Leathertramp from Kansas on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I ordered a half size smaller from the advice of many others which I would say was the best decision. They fit perfectly and are extremely comfortable. The first day I wore them they felt clunky and I was very unsure of their quality, however, now that I have broken them in I absolutely love them. I got the tan and orange pair, they look great, I have gotten many compliments on them which surprised me because I wasn't so sure of their looks when I first purchased them but now I think to myself how awesome they look eveury time I look at muyuuy feet. I would recommend them and definitely don't regret buying them especially for the price.
  • Reviewed by JLN from NY on Monday, December 2, 2013
    I haven't had a chance to wear my snow boots yet, but they feel great when I tried them on. I am writing this review to give praise to the customer service. Very friendly and helped me make an exchange with ease and even discounted the shipping for me. I will use this company again!!
  • Reviewed by Amy from mountain woman on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    to be honest, i have not yet tried out these boots, but they seem to be very high quality
    the key thing with serious hiking is to prevent toe damage when going down hill
    obvioiusly you want stability on rocky rough terrain, but that is not that hard to accomplish
    what is most challenging to me is to prevent toe damage when descenting for hours on end
    i lost my toenails shortly after hiking the japanese alps due to inadequate boots
    i did not suffer toe damage recently hiking in the italian dolomites with very heavy duty LLBean boots but they were too big and slowed my down a great deal. they were big because the heel did not hold, my toes went forwardm so i had to cut down on the sock thickness to compensate. i also used insoles to compensate for the whole design problem but it did not really fix he problem. i had no pain or blisters, thank goodness, but it really slowed me down over many miles and weeks of hiking
    so i am search of boots that will not allow my toes to slam foward and fit properly in the foot and especially the heel to allow efficient hiking
    don't we all seek that?
    but how many of us actually accomplish this?
    so i feel pretty good about the ability of the asolo to accomplish tthat goal
    when i kick down, my toe does not hit the top and my heel stays relatively in place
    this is a better engineered boot than the various previous not cheap boots i have tried

    i really hope i am right!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.