Asolo Amazon GV Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. It's the Gore-Tex® guarantee that feet stay dry, and Asolo's Amazon GV hiking boots demonstrate this with their waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane -- a wall that blocks moisture but lets perspiration escape.

Average Rating based on 66 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 66 reviews
  • Reviewed by hotrodguy from Los Angeles on Monday, April 15, 2013
    I bought these boots for my girlfriend and they are really nice but they have a really small opening to get your foot in and out. You have to practically unlace the top two eyelets to have enough room to get in and out of them and since they're not hooks but actual eyelets, it makes it that much more difficult. Once on, they are comfortable but she has a high instep and no matter how loose we made them, she still felt pressure. Plus the fact that she could also feel the seem on the inside against her ankle and after comparing them to her older Asolo Stynger's, which were way more comfortable, we decided to return them. Unfortunately they just weren't perfect enough to keep.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blond from san diego, ca on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Hiked Mt. Whitney in snow storm and the boots were great and comfortable.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Laces, Need Better Insert
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant, Wore In The Snow Great
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by explorator from Batemans Bay, NSW, Australia on Friday, June 08, 2012
    This is the first pair of Asolo boots I ever bought. I love them. I received them this morning and I used them all day. They are very very ..comfortable, they offer very good support, they are very light and I think they look very nice. They are a bit narrow..at the toes... because my foot is normal width..but I hope I will be ok. So far I have been very happy. I wear a size 9 , I ordered a size 10, They are ok with wool socks but I think a size 9.5 would have been just fine..I am very impressed with these boots. I strongly recommend people to buy them.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snookie from PA on Friday, March 09, 2012
    Just got them, used a few times, feel pretty good
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beamer gal from Fort Myers Beach, FL on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    Good low rise hiking boot. Very comfortable and waterproof. Use it for casual hiking through forest areas and mountain trails.
    I was not given these hiking boots as a gift and was not compensated in any way for giving my honest opinion about these boots.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monkeyboy from Newton le Willows, UK on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    Great for wife as she has a narrow foot and is available in half size for small fitting (was having trouble finding less than UK 5.5). These were to replace her old worn out pair she has had for 3 years but could no longer find for sale in UK.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Missus K. from Louisville, KY on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Felt great right out of the box! Looking forward to doing some serious hiking in them this year.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andean Geographer from Quito Ecuador on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    The specs say they run small and that you should order a half size larger. I ordered my regular size and think they fit well with plenty of extra (toe) room for thick hiking socks. Asolos are great for women with narrow feet.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Ronbp from Kabul on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    Superb light boot. I travel to Afghanistan routinely and my Ranger buddy recommended these to me. These are the best civilian boots I've ever worn. The tongue is sewn into the shoe which keeps the " Moon dust" out and these are waterproof as well. They also are light and packable. i pack them for the long flight,then don them in country. A comfortable boot with great tread and surface grip. Subtle color and sturdy laces.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mandy jean from Prescott, AZ on Thursday, August 04, 2011
    My feet are on the narrow side and I have a hard time finding shoes where my heels don't slip. So I did my research and learned that Asolos generally fit on the narrow side. So I gave these a try and the fit is magical! Granted, I have only taken them on one hike, but they fit like a glove and were super comfortable, no break-in time, and good traction. And super lightweight! I plan to take them on a longer trip at the end of this month and I have confidence that they will serve me well.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Narrow Fit, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 66 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.