Asolo Android Gore-Tex® Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Calibrated for top-notch waterproof protection and warmth, Asolo Android boots protect feet from winter with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane, breathable Gore-Tex® insulation and a brushed fleece lining.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Quahog2837 from Toledo, OH on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    I'll admit these boots look a little like something from the old Star Trek series, but there is nothing wrong with their functionability. We just received 10+ inches of snow in NW Ohio and my feet stayed toasty, and dry. This is my first pair of pull on zip up boots and I have to say it was great not having to mess with frozen laces with bare hands like I would have to do with pretty much every other boot I had owned. I wore them with thick wool hunting socks, and my feet were almost too warm, especially after coming back inside. Regular socks should be fine for temps around freezing and up. I did order 1/2 size up and the fit was good.
  • Reviewed by JB from Sierra Foothills on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    These boots are so light and comfortable! I assume they'll be warm and dry as well, since they are insulated and gore-tex but weather is too nice this winter to know yet. I've never had any issues with Asolo gore-tex boots.
  • Reviewed by ride&run from IL on Monday, January 6, 2014
    Very lightweight and comfortable. As others have noted, the fit in the heel is not tight, but I have found that after you are going you don't even notice. Not for hiking, but great for around-town snowy days. Did I mention warm?! I just got in from shoveling in -10F (-40F windchill) and my toes were toasty!
  • Reviewed by Asolo #1 from BC on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Once again a great fit from Asolo. Same size as my other Asolo boots, fit like a glove and very comfortable. Not for -40 but will be great for slush.
  • Reviewed by Asolo #1 from BC on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    I now have 5 different pairs of Asolo boots and every time I get a new pair they just simply fit exactly the same. Very comfortable. I don't know how warm they will be during the coldest part of winter but they are definitely waterproof which will be good for slush.
  • Reviewed by Mongolian Walker from Mongolia on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    Great boots, previous reviews spot on. Need to order size larger which I did and they fit perfectly. Very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Netplumber from Sunnyvale, CA on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I have high arch foot and Asolo fit me nicely. BUt I had to return first pair because they been half size smaller then I've expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by "Rebuild roads now" operating engineer from Milwaukee,will relocate for work on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    These well made boots permit easy on & off. You will want tall socks that stay up good for all day comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Yeti man from Durango, Co. on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Love the color, easy to put on/take off, cool unusual fabric for boots, repels H2O, Asolo does it again! Why don't manufacturers continue with good designs? Very cushy. If you're between sizes go up and thick socks fit better after all it's a winter boot. Not clammy too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicken Lady from Princeton, ID on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Were not exactly what we were looking for.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.