Asolo Android Gore-Tex® Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Calibrated for top-notch waterproof protection and warmth, Asolo's Android boots protect feet from winter with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane, breathable Gore-Tex® insulation and a brushed fleece lining.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Brooklyn Granny from Brooklyn, New York on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    I purchased the last pair of Asolo Android boots that Sierra had in stock. I know why this item has sold out. The boots are warm and keep my feet dry - the 2 most important things a winter boot needs to do. As a bonus, they are also comfortable enough to wear for an extended period of time. The sizing is true and I am able to wear a regular woolen sock with enough wiggle room in the toe box. No need for a thick sock to make my feet warm.
  • Reviewed by Sunny from Boston on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    Bought this boot for my wife, she likes it a lot. This boot is light, stylish, and easy slip on/off. Tried it on black ice, great insulate and true waterproof. Only one thing lack of the boot is slip resistant.
  • Reviewed by kbdean916 from Virginia on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    These boots are cool, but warm. They are sleek, yet sophisticated. Easy off and on, and comfortable fit on my feet. I love them!
  • Reviewed by Cattle dog mom from California on Monday, January 06, 2014
    I am a size 8.5 medium, with one foot being a tad larger than the other. These just fit me - almost too perfect a fit. A 1/4 inch longer in front would make me breathe a little easier. Am walking around the house in them and they are very comfortable. Pretty good arch support. Not too wide or narrow - if you wear medium width. Got the raspberry, which are just as they appear in the picture. Will mainly be using them to walk the dogs in the rain and on muddy trails. Will update, if after a few walks, there are any chafing or other issues.
  • Reviewed by tphnurse from morrisville, pa on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    These are very lightweight, very comfortable, very warm boots. I really wanted to be able to keep them. I bought my usual size, 6-1/2. The length is good, but the foot of the boot is really big. I don't have a pair of socks thick enough to fill up the extra space!! PLUS I was hoping to wear them for rain in warmer weather so I really didn't want to have to get some huge socks to fill up the space around my foot! Sigh. I reluctantly have to return them and search for another pair. Wish these worked for me....
  • Reviewed by Spindle City Sister from Spindle City, Southcoast MA on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    I do find the boots (in my size 7.5) a tad on the wide side. But the length seems right on. The boots are really well made and the berry color so cheerful. I will either adjust the extra room w an insert or perhaps thick socks. And again these are especially well made - I look forward to many years wearing them in the snow and cold weather. Very pleased.
  • Reviewed by Snowbird from Michigan on Monday, December 09, 2013
    Fit well & true to size. Warm & good looking. Very impressed
  • Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Bozeman, MT on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    I ordered these in Black, as I wanted a winter snow boot that was both a tad "sleeker" but waterproof and durable. The other snow boots I have are pretty boxy and clunky, and I wanted a pair that were a bit more "fitted" to my foot, if that makes sense. I don't have any snow on the ground to test them out, but they have done a remarkably good job in all the rain we've been having--my feet have remained completely dry on many wet, muddy dog walks.
  • Reviewed by eva from pullman on Monday, March 18, 2013
    like it very much, lightweight and simple, not feeling hurt when wear it. my only problem is the size 7 (38 2/3) slightly bigger for me then I need to exchange. what I learned from this: always check the conversion for the size since I think Asolo has different standard for conversion
  • Reviewed by Carola Chocolate from Tucson Arizona on Monday, March 04, 2013
    I love my hot pink Gortex boots. I read the reviews, and ordered an 8 because one previous reviewer siad the sizing was a little big. I normally wear an eight and a half. It fits perfectly. I tried it on with knee socks. And one previous reviewing said the fabric near the zipper bothered her, but it didn't bother me at all, and I would always wear socks with boots and not go barefoot with them. I have never seen such a great color of a boot, and they match my hot pink Gortex rain hat perfectly too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.