Asolo Ares Approach Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo Ares approach shoes offer cool, dry comfort with ventilated uppers, support and the ground-hugging traction of Vibram® outsoles.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by KYL from New Hampshire on Monday, April 22, 2013
    This is a well made and sturdy shoe that is appropriate for walking, hiking, some casual use, and in my case for work. It takes a few days to break it in as it is a bit stiffer than most asolo shoes. I don't recommend it for a long hike if you are wearing it for the first time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A.D. from mid-atlantic on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    These are good-looking shoes, but VERY uncomfortable. I assumed they would break in and soften a bit, but after two weeks of daily wear, my feet still hurt by the end of the work day. Although it wasn't possible the first week, I've been able to add a Dr Scholl's insole, which has helped a bit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by June from Philadelphia, PA on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I'm not a climber; I use these for urban hiking and for all daily walking where I don't need dressier shoes. These are all a single nice, neutral color and they have a streamlined shape -- so they look like a quality casual shoe, rather than a hiking shoe. Appropriate for many casual situations. Perfect fit and took less than a day to break in. My last three pairs of walking shoes have been Asolo shoes from Sierra Trading Post, and I haven't gone wrong yet.
  • Reviewed by Wilderness guide. from Ohio, Alaska on Monday, December 26, 2011
    I work in Alaska. I work 13 and 14 hour days. These are the best. I have owned five pair and can't wait until they get them in my size again. I look every day. The only reason I have owned so many pair is I wear them constantly. Being in Alaska I walk on rocks all the time and I am pretty rough on them. I get a full year of full time use out of them and then I treat myself to another pair. I need another pair now because I left two pair in storage in Alaska and thought I would get some when I got home. Can't find my size. I will buy three pair when I can get them again. They run a whole size large for me. They are also on the narrow side but that is good for me. I can't say enough. I just love them.
    • Best Uses: All conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowgirl from New Hampshire on Wednesday, June 29, 2011
    I generally like Asolo products but this one just didn't do anything. Even though it was my reg size, it just wasn't comfortable. I couldn't picture being in them all day and being happy. I returned them.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by queen jane from Pueblo,CO on Friday, February 04, 2011
    I am not a climber--not even a little. I am a teacher who is on my feet all day long. These shoes offer just the support I need to not have sore feet or knees when I get home. I am so please with them! NOTE- these shoes are between tan and brown..they are not the mustard color you see. I was a little disappointed until I wore them the first day. Now I don't care what color they are!!!
    • Best Uses: Living working walking
    • Cons: Not the color shown
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged, So comfortable, Supportive, Versatile, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wally from San Francisco, CA on Monday, December 13, 2010
    I love these shoes. They are great for city walking and for taking spontaneous hikes. A great travel shoe because they are lightweight, nice looking and good for walking various terrains.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Good Travel Shoe, Light Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bamabuns from northern AL on Monday, September 20, 2010
    I had to return these shoes for two reasons. The first was they were at least a full size larger than what I normally wear. Second the were heavy shoes, certainly not something I could run in when necessary. Felt like cement blocks on my feet. Great if you need very strong support but no flexibility.
    • Cons: Heavy shoes
    • Pros: Quality leather
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Mottville, NY on Thursday, June 24, 2010
    A functional durable shoe for work...and still looks professional.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tillathehuny from Western North Carolina on Wednesday, June 16, 2010
    I ordered this in 8.5 & I normally wear an 8.5 leaning towards wide walking/athletic shoe. Feels a little roomy in the toe even with good hiking socks, but the 8 would be too short. I was a little afraid of the rugged appearance of the sole, but they don't look huge & aren't heavy. Very pleased with the Tobacco color, more of a pretty camel color than shown online. Worn as an alternative to tennis shoes with jeans & khakis for daily activities.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.