Customer Reviews Of:
Asolo Atlantis Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. From untracked backcountry to rugged alpine accents, Asolo Atlantis Gore-Tex® hiking boots keep your feet supported and dry, no matter what the conditions.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews 4.508474 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bioman from nyc on Saturday, August 22, 2015
    This boot is good for climbing mountains and secures the ankles. It doesn't have great grip on wet or loose rocks. But over all it does very well and protect against water.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janelle from Minnesota on Friday, July 31, 2015
    I wore a pair of these boots almost daily for over 2 1/2 years on my orchard, and when I had nearly worn through the soles I went looking to replace them. I was brokenhearted to learn that they had been discontinued! Thank God that Sierra Trading Post still had some left, and even had a pair in my size!
  • Reviewed by Hiker from Arizona on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    These are great looking boots, but so very stiff. Just tried them on, and couldn't wait to take them off. Also, the left boot is narrower than the right. Not happy with this brand at all.. Will be returning.
  • Reviewed by greemountaingirl from Vermont on Monday, June 22, 2015
    Excellent boot in every way! See my other review below!
  • Reviewed by greemountaingirl from greemountaingirl on Saturday, June 13, 2015
    This is approximately by 6th pair of Asolos and the best by far! Not that the others were bad... I just didn't know what I was missing until I put these on my feet! They have nice torsional rigidity, firm but forgiving support and a nice roomy foot-bed to allow for expansion throughout the day. Also enough length so that when you descend your toes aren't jamming the shoe up front. If you wear thin-average socks I would recommend a 1/2 size down but if you wear thicker wool socks as a do they fit true to size in every way for how you want/need a hiking boot to fit!
  • Reviewed by Hiker2 from Arkansas on Monday, May 25, 2015
    Wish they were still manufactured by Asolo
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil from Santa Fe, NM on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    Got these for my girlfriend and she put them on and we went hiking. She loves them, and I like that her feet and ankles are properly protected. Oh and the great STP price!
  • Reviewed by CAhiker from California on Monday, May 18, 2015
    These are my first real pair of hiking boots and I love them! I just recently received these boots (5/11/2015) and followed the break in recommendations. As a person who wears minimalist shoes daily, I must say these boots are not as heavy as expected. In fact, they are quite light. Great toe protection and a solid sturdy sole. I took them out on a 6 mile hike yesterday (5/17/15) with some steep inclines and declines. No issues with my toes rubbing or bumping the edge. Provided a lot of support and protection over rocks and gravel. They also fit true to size with can be hard once you reach the size 10+ realm for women.
    Very happy with this purchase and can't wait to take them backpacking.
    Asolo has a new fan. Certainly worth the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DesertHiker26 from Arizona on Saturday, May 16, 2015
    Comfortable fit out of the box, not too stiff and not too heavy. Runs true to size. Great quality boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by muse from New Mexico on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    So glad I purchased. First time I purchase Asolo. They fit perfectly with enough room in toe area for comfort. Performed beautifully 1st time out, no break in needed. They performed wonderfully on hiking through and climbing up and down the various trail conditions in Northern New Mexico. They provided great traction on both rock and loose rock, sand and gravel. Great ankle support. I normally wear a size US 9 Eur 40 but purchased a US 9 1/2 Eur 42.
    Thanks once again Sierra Trading Post for outstanding product and service.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6