Asolo Attiva Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo Attiva hiking boots provide the waterproof breathable protection of Gore-Tex®, superior support and comfort, and Old-World quality.

Average Rating based on 212 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 16 ... 22 »
  • 151-160 of 212 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A.T. from Johnstown, PA on Tuesday, May 3, 2011
    I've gone hiking a few times with these boots. They fit very well and are super comfortable. I got a small, not bad at all blister on the back of my heel. They are extremely waterproof too, i stepped in a puddle and they weren't wet when i stepped out. Not to mention, they look really cool.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunshine Hiker from Grass Valley, CA on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    I love the quality and fit of these boots. I look forward to many summer adventures in these.
    • Best Uses: All Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Quality-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Quality, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by soloflyer from washington state on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    I have not taking them outside. Love the color- i got purple. fun. Asolos typically fit my foot right out of the box, Stiff enough for light backpacking, lightweight enough for day hikes. Expect the same durability as my other asolos. My new favorite hikers
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoorsy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amandaD from Okinawa, Japan on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    I ordered my boots half a size smaller than I normally would have due to comments I read from other people and they fit perfectly. They are very comfortable for hiking.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mopsey from rochester ny on Monday, April 25, 2011
    I purchased this boot to try for cross train running in the wooded lot behind my house that has many hills, valley's and can be dry and wet depending on the time of year. I wanted something that would give excellent ankle support and traction but found these boots too stiff and a bit unforgiving. So they are going back and I will stick with my five fingers for now.
    • Cons: Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mid-age hiker w/weak ankles from Rochester, NY on Monday, April 25, 2011
    My feet are on the wider side 9 1/2 W, especially in the toe area. Needed to go up 1/2 size for toe area comfort and that worked perfect. Have hiked about twelve miles through mud, puddles and small hills. No breaking in. No blisters. Ankles well supported. No toe crunch. No water leakage. Like it that the top is stiff for support. If your foot tends to be wide especially in toe area with long toes, you may need to go 1/2 size larger. [...]. Love this company and all ready ordered more goods. Highly recommend Sierra Trading Post for quality outdoor/travel goods.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Dog walking, Muddy wet trails, Travel, Trekking
    • Cons: Narrow in toe
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Weak ankles
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great ankle support, Stable, Stylish, Water proof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather the Bug Lady from Plainsboro, NJ on Monday, April 25, 2011
    I often need to wear waterproof hiking boots for the work that I do. I decided on the Asolos after the high reccomendations that I read. They were comfy right out of the box but I was afraid they were a little large. The color is a bit bluer in person than it is on the site. More of a periwinkle than purple. Test drove them on a short walk around the block and still seemed ok. I'm sure they will be all right with thicker hiking socks. Feet didn't feel the least bit tired after and I look forward to using them more often.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Rain, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Sizing is inaccurate
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Outdoorsy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Supportive
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking from Southern Pines, NC on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    The advice about ordering 1/2 size down was correct. I chose not to and my first pair was too big so my daughter got them and loves them. She wears them everywhere. I ordered another pair for myself 1/2 size smaller than normal and they fit perfectly. I love ASOLO boots. My first pair lasted 15 years and I wore through the soles. I just purchased two pairs and with the discounts, they were the equivalent of the cost of one pair. We are happy.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by melc from Michigan on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    The day I got these boots in the mail I put them on and went for a test run. I went for a five mile backpacking hike on some great trails and didnt get not one blister! The boots didnt need very much breaking in and after four different hikes I am still very pleased with this purchase and my feet are still blister free!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cold Weather, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid HikerBackpacker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outside from WI on Monday, April 18, 2011
    [...]was selling these same boots in a different color and they were much cheaper here with the promo coupons. they take some breaking in, at least around the ankle area. Nice solid boot for multiday backpack trips!
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 16 ... 22 »
  • 151-160 of 212 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #