Asolo Blender Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Mix up your standby trail gear with Asolo's Blender shoes, made to fit women's more slender, sensitive feet with a cushioned Vario Asoflex lasting board and a Vibram® outsole that offers great all-terrain traction.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Loulabelle from Arizona on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    I am a fan of Asolo shoes. The last pair I bought lasted many years. This pair is quite different. The toe is not as rounded. I has a slight incline to it. I have placed an orthotic in the shoe and find it works well for me if I am walking on pavement for 30 to 40 min. As for hiking, I like the fact that it has a flexible sole, but the hiking experience was another story. I believe the burning sensation on the ball of the foot is due to the orthotic and my feet and not the shoe. I am also experimenting with different kinds of socks and haven't found the right material or combination of materials. The shoes are great as casual shoes for running around town, doing errands etc., so they will be put to good use. I still look forward to using them for hiking, once I get the right sock/orthotic/shoes combination. I very much like the way the heel hugs the back of my foot as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by parkgirl from orofino, idaho on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    I couldn't get past the ugly shape of the toe. It is low and kind of pointed- not attractive at all. I am sending them back.
  • Reviewed by deenibeeni from Sugarloaf, CA on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    In the picture these look like my Asolo Transits, which I love, but they are not even close. These are trail runners, not hiking shoes; the sole is much too flexible and soft and the shoes would not be good on rocky terrain. I ordered the same size as the Transits but they seemed a little short as well. They are going back. I'd recommend them to a friend if she specifically wanted a trail runner, but not if she wanted a good stiff hiking shoe.
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ness from AUSTRALIA on Monday, October 31, 2011
    I found the sizing completely incorrect. I ordered a size 8 only to find in UK and EU sizing it did not correlate. It is incredibly frustrating! The website does not offer any other options to ensure the correct sizing is ordered, ie maybe putting the other options of UK and EU sizings or even cm would make it easier!

    I'm sure this would have been a great shoe if it fitted!!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Purusa from McKinleyville, CA on Wednesday, October 05, 2011
    Once I inserted my orthotics, this shoe so far seems to be what I thought it would be. I ordered it 1/2 size small, based on my experience with Asolo.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 4x4girl from Mountains of North Georgia on Monday, September 05, 2011
    For living in the country and walking on forest roads, going up and down steps, various weather conditions, active person, walks dogs, keep up with grandkids good all around shoes.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Camper, Live in the woods, Recreational Walker/Hiker, Walk on gravel and dirt
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Monday, May 02, 2011
    I chose the size based on my 2 other pairs of Asolo shoes. They usually run 1/2 size large and these run true to size. Now they don't have my size. I should have ordered both sizes the first time.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by singing lady from Broomfield, CO on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    Asolo is a great brand for me; I have slightly wide feet and wear orthotics, and Asolo takes care of all of that. These are lighter weight than my previous Asolos. I love the stability and comfort of this shoe. Can't wait to try them on slickrock!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DS from Groveland, Ca on Sunday, March 20, 2011
    Great shoe, just didn't fit my foot exactly right. I'm a tough fit so this shouldn't affect anyone else!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.