Asolo Contour Gore-Tex® XCR® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Contour trail shoes let you hit the backcountry with support, all-day comfort and the ultra-breathable, waterproof protection of Gore-Tex® XCR® technology. Gore-Tex® XCR® waterproof membrane technology provides improved breathability.

Average Rating based on 576 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 58 »
  • 1-10 of 576 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tomglo from S Dakota on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I work on my feet and these are fine
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoutmaster from Bucks County, PA on Monday, April 28, 2014
    I've been wearing these now for a few weeks and they very sturdy but comfortable as well. I will be taking them on a fairly brutal hike this weekend and I am hoping for good things. I bought these as I have been growing tired of the heavier hiking boots. I believe these are a good compromise. One things that I noticed is that you want to use thicker socks as the padding is not very "squishy".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toller from WNY on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    I wear these mainly when walking my dog. This is my third pair; I guess I get about 1,000 miles before the soles are badly worn.

    The toe box isn't huge. Oddly they were fine until my 2nd pair started to wear out and then they got tight. I blamed it on wearing out, but the 3rd pair is identical to the 2nd pair. Apparently my feet have gotten wider. Oh well.
    I use orthotics that take up more room than the included inner sole, so they would probably still be fine with that. Maybe I will go back...
  • Reviewed by Looby from Tasmania on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    nice shoes look good medium to wide fit with a great ability to be used as a slip-on if you dont do the laces up too tight. Very handy when you wear them to work every day. light weight, splashproof and breath well. On my third pair. Usually last 18 months, about six months more than most shoes Ive tried, worn every day.
  • Reviewed by Rich the Fisherman from Oregon on Friday, March 28, 2014
    This shoe arrived just as the picture represented. You may want to order half size larger than you normally wear. I did and the fit was good. The waterproofing is accurate feet will stay dry...
  • Reviewed by slipper dude from CT on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    bought the Contour in my search for a low waterproof hiker. wore them in the house for several days and although it was close, there were a few quirks that made me feel they wouldn't work for my feet. i have a slightly wide forefoot (between a medium and a wide) and fairly low volume everywhere else. the shoe is, in my opinion, a little narrow in the toes. length was fine, but the toes were squished a little much for my liking. i also found the area around the ankles to be cut a little weird contacting my ankle in uncomfortable areas. i felt like the shoes might have been fine there if they had cut it a little higher (it couldn't really get any lower than it was). otherwise, shoes were fine. good-looking sole and build was fine. just wasn't for my particular feet.
  • Reviewed by Downhill Clyde from Northern California on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    This shoe has a very stiff sole which supports your foot on uneven terrain much like a good hiking boot. I love it for mountain biking with platform downhill pedals. If you’re looking for a trail runner or general walking shoe - this isn’t it. .
  • Reviewed by Bentman from Colorado on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    This is my third pair. They last a long time.
  • Reviewed by Yogi from Sequoia Park on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    These are bomber hiking shoes/ boots. I use them for full on 12 day Sierra Nevada backpacking trips ( I go out all summer 12 days at a time), lots of off trail, peak bagging etc. They run about a quarter size larger than the 4 other Asolo boots I've owned. Made from a different last for sure. Not enough to order a half size bigger but going to a thick hiking sock did the trick for me. Otherwise very good product.
  • Reviewed by jim from colorado on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    I purchased these shoes 2 years ago. These are my every day around town/work shoes. After two years of almost daily use the uppers show no sign of wear, and the soles are just starting to wear down. The shoes were comfortable right out of the box, and remain comfortable 2 years later.
    Great value.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 58 »
  • 1-10 of 576 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.