Asolo Contour Gore-Tex® XCR® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Contour trail shoes let you hit the backcountry with support, all-day comfort and the ultra-breathable, waterproof protection of Gore-Tex® XCR® technology. Gore-Tex® XCR® waterproof membrane technology provides improved breathability.

Average Rating based on 577 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 58 »
  • 11-20 of 577 reviews
  • Reviewed by RIB2 from Kansas City, MO on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Great value. But, I am still puzzled as to why all of the shoes made in China that I have seen have radically different left and right shoes. In this case I can still comfortably wear them but in the past I have tried others where the difference is so great that the left shoe is unwearable. When I look at these shoes side by side the right shoe looks perfect (ans this always seems to be the case) but the left shoe is noticeably different....the toe points off in a different direction and the shoe looks like it is not the mate of the right shoe. Why does this always seem to be the case with shoes made in China?? Oh well, as I said, in this case the fit is not so far off that I can't wear the left shoe and they seem to be well made and comfortable aside from the above comments.
  • Reviewed by eagleZ from NJ on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    This shoes is in good quality and wearing comfortable.
  • Reviewed by VAmom from VA on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Bought for husband and he is happy with them. They looked narrow to me, but says they fit well.
  • Reviewed by R from Virginia on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    I got these for deployment. I wore them for a few weeks prior to leaving to break them in. They definitely require more break-in than any of my other Asolos. They're pretty rigid and they don't breath at all. They're way too hot in the Summer and way too cold in the Winter; my FSN85s and Fugitives both do better in either climate. For the price, these are an alright shoe, but I probably would have been better off with another offering from STP. Asolos are my favorite boots, but this just wasn't a winner.
  • Reviewed by baller80 from Iowa on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    Good quality low top trail shoe. Light weight and comfortable. Another quality asolo product from stp
  • Reviewed by MN Luke from MN on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    Happy with these shoes. Very solid well built hikers. Like other reviews stated, I put in a nicer set of insoles. Make a goofy thump sound when walking quickly. I appears to be the inner lining in to tongue slapping against the outer shoe.
  • Reviewed by Znalec from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    This is my second pair! I love these shoes. I have another hiking shoes by Asolo and it's just a good brand. So since I am wearing these shoes almost every day for over 2 years, it's time to buy a second pair. I wanted to get them before they are gone!
  • Reviewed by Golf course supt from Colorado on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Great shoes but the insoles are rock hard. Once I put new insoles in they felt great. They are light weight and great for everyday work wear.
  • Reviewed by Pooh from North Carolina on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Look nice. fit well, seem to be very gurable (too early to tell), a solid walking shoe
  • Reviewed by Stephen Z from New York City on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    This is the 4th pair of Asolo Contour Gore-Tex XCRs that I have ordered from Sierra. They are long lasting, well made and a great price. They are true to size and feel comfortable either hiking trails or walking around New York City.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 58 »
  • 11-20 of 577 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.