Asolo Echo Hiking Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Asolo's Echo hiking boots are just the ticket for a day of hard hiking and feet that need better than average support.

Average Rating based on 418 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 35 ... 42 »
  • 341-350 of 418 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by charlie from Abq NM on Saturday, May 30, 2009
    Wear around work. No real break in required. The gusseted tong on the left boot pinches in on my ankle which is almost a deal breaker. Problem was corrected by some creative lacing.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads
    • Cons: Left boot pinches ankle
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Scout
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker1 from Palmdale, Ca. on Saturday, May 30, 2009
    Everyday work use in rough terrain.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Flexible, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small, Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by velkropie from Colorado on Friday, May 29, 2009
    I use these boots to pretty much do everything, i bought two pairs, one for mountain biking, i hate pedal clips, and one hiking. i had another pair i use for everyday work. I LOVE THESE BOOTS.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Biking, Hiking, Runner
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike from Pittsburgh area on Thursday, May 28, 2009
    This boot feels a bit smaller than a wide ought to. But it will work at the sale price, I don't want to return it.
    A very attractive boot. I will probably wear it for routine outings like to shop for groceries...and not for hiking because I have some Lowa's I wear to work that would due in that situation. But these would likely bee good there too.
    I have worn them around the house a few days to get them broken in. They seem a bit inflexible, but I don't even have a mile on them yet, so that could change.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the great white hunter from Bay City, Texas on Wednesday, May 27, 2009
    Used the product for hunting. Worked so well, ordered another pair.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Long Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by donthebiker from Apison, TN on Wednesday, May 27, 2009
    Planning on hiking in Zion (angels landing) and Yosemite (Half Dome) and think these boots will work great. Since I haven't had high quality boots like this before I'm not sure if they need a little more arch support or just a little more of a break-in period but overall they felt comfortable to wear right out of the box. They have great ankle and foot support overall and will be great on uneven terrain.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Light Loads
    • Cons: Needs more arch support
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by velkropie from Colorado on Tuesday, May 12, 2009
    I am pretty much using these asolos for everything. They provide the best support, out of every shoe i've had...great shoes for me.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Everyday wear, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Running
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Flexible, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by comfort 1st from New York City on Thursday, April 30, 2009
    I was dissappointed in my puchase with the STORE not the Manufactures of the boot.
    The boot came looking like it had been on a dispaly somewhere or worn already but was resoled & cleaned up. I will not be purchasing from EMC anymore. Sierra Trading Post is much better.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daytripper from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 21, 2009
    Comments are based on fit not use. They fit much like the Gortex Fugitive but slightly larger per size and are perhaps slightly less comfortable. Fit is considerably better than FSN 85.
    • Cons: Tongue is a little stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Good stiff sole, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Escondido, Ca on Monday, April 20, 2009
    The plastic toe cap will be great for keeping the boot from breaking down in the rocks but it doesn't seem like it will mold to my foot. Allthough my feet are on the narow side they tend to cramp my toes.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Cons: Too Stiff/Not Flexible
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 35 ... 42 »
  • 341-350 of 418 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.