Asolo Ergo Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Asolo's Ergo Gore-Tex® hiking boots pile on protection and support without adding weight. A waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane seals out moisture, and a Power Lite Asoflex lasting board provides the perfect amount of flex.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by shell from NC on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    I love these boots they are the best I've ever owned and I only paid 94 dollars. The perfect hikinng boot
  • Reviewed by Addart from Oversea on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Bought this for my relatives, nice quality and fit well
  • Reviewed by "Asolo mia!" from California on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    I've worn Asolo hiking boots for nearly 26 years. I have the FSN's and they fit perfectly & had NO break in time. But after 3 yrs of hard wear, they have lost a some arch and ankle support. I thought these would work, but they are very stiff. My last pair of Asolo full leather boots where far above the quality in these. The leather is stiff, the plastic is stiff, the rubber is stiff and the sizing is off. I'm a solid women's 10. When a boot says its a 10, I expect a 10. If you have to say "they run large, order a half size down", then that means there is something wrong with the sizing.
    Have we lost manufacturing standards? Every other pair of Asolo 10 has fit me fine. Even with thick socks these were still too long, too wide, and the arch support was off. I sent them back and ordered a different boot. I gave them 3 stars because they might work for someone else. And,as always, kudos to STP customer service.
  • Reviewed by Snowshoe happy from neihart mt on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    They are roomy in the foot bed, but perhaps that will tighten up as the leather softens and the lacing takes up slack. I'm always on the lookout for really tough, stiff, tall boots, and nobody seems to make them anymore. These are the tallest, heaviest I could find without paying a week's salary, and I'm hoping they'll last. These boots feel light and I worry that the rubber sole (I picked these over a slightly cheaper pair of Asolos because I figure that rubber is longer-lasting than even fancy plastics made out of unobtainium) will peel off the leather uppers or crack in between the lugs, as seems to happen with a lot of the boots I get. Even so, for the price, I'm willing to give them a try. With luck they'll last at least two years, but I'm not holding my breath.
  • Reviewed by Avid Hiker from Fort Worth, TX on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    Living in Texas, my family has always escaped the summer heat by a trip to Colorado. Being outdoorsy, I'm constantly hiking in the mountains when we visit. And our hiking doesn't consist of easy trails either.

    I had my previous hiking boots for about 15 years! They were well loved. But that meant that I really had no clue what brands were good these days, what style, and what my needs were now. I initially purchased some different boots (still Asolo) from REI that were nice, but about $100 more. I came acorss these and fell in love with the design, look, and PRICE of these boots!

    The real test when I went to Colorado over the 4th. We started with an easy hike and gradually worked up to hiking two mountains in a day. My feet felt like I had NO shoes on! They couldn't have been more perfect. The ankle support was great, they are extremely light-weight, and I came home with zero blisters and happy feet! Note that I did not break-in the boots at all since I got them in the mail 2 days before my vacation.

    I highly, highly recommend this boot. And I also highly recommend buying from Sierra Trading Post! I had no hassles, and got an awesome discount on top of the sale price. My shopping experience was simple and easy! Definitely an extremely happy customer here!! :)
  • Reviewed by Ranger J from Western Slope, CO on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    I bought these boots because Asolo's have been amazing after having an ankle injury. They are all I will wear when hiking because of their ridged ankle support. They are not all leather, the tongue of the boots is mesh and seems more water resistant then water proof, but the price couldn't be beat for the quality. I have worn these for a week straight to work and there has been no blisters. Excited to have a great pair of boots!
  • Reviewed by kris from hot sulphur on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    LOVE these boots! Very comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor girl from Wisconsin on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Great Boots just didn't fit right with my orthopedic inserts
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.