Asolo Everland GV Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. It's the Gore-Tex® guarantee that feet stay dry, and these Asolo Everland GV hiking boots demonstrate it with their waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane -- a wall that blocks moisture but lets perspiration escape. Vario Asoflex technology combines a flex-correcting TPU shank and molded EVA board for comfort.

Average Rating based on 118 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 12 »
  • 11-20 of 118 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hortisexual from East Tennessee on Monday, October 7, 2013
    This is my first pair of Asolo boots. Very well made and great fit.
  • Reviewed by Hammerhead from Washington state on Saturday, October 5, 2013
    I bought these for roofing work, and now I'm wearing them all the time. Bought a second pair I like them so much (since they're on closeout)...

    I'm usually a 12 1/2 wide, so I ordered size 13. They fit like a glove out of the box. Heel does seem narrow, but I haven't had any issues from three weeks of wear. Soul is soft, boot feels like a climbing boot, and traction on steep roofs is great. They feel soft and light, but I haven't had any support issues. I have high arches and heel issues, but so far no discomfort at all.

    These are very soft and pliable, I wouldn't get these for rough terrain, or packing. They are perfect for my uses as trail shoes, and staying on the roof.

    Just wore them through a horrendous storm. Had to go out in the rain and clear gutters. Stood in 2 inches of water for 15 minutes, and my feet stayed warm and dry. Mud didn't stick to them either, quick wipe off with a shop rag, and they looked like new.

    Very happy with the purchase, so happy I bought a second pair as they're a closeout, so they won't be available in the future.
  • Reviewed by Dolphinfan from NC on Monday, September 23, 2013
    These hiking boots are great right out of the box, no break in required!
  • Reviewed by David Weber from Colorado on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    I use these boots for mountain biking and day hiking. Great for mountain biking as they have eyelets instead of speed lace locks which can snag on the bike. Also strong enough to hike rough terrain after hopping off the bike. These are not as waterproof as a full leather boot nor are they suitable for backpacking with a load. For that, go with a high end Asolo like the TPS535. But for my uses, just perfect
  • Reviewed by lite on feet from hailey idaho on Wednesday, September 4, 2013

    put these on and started hiking went thru a few long puddles or small creaks and stayed dry 2-3 inches deep in water for a bit of time feet stayed dry and they were comfy . looks and feels like will last a far bit of time.
  • Reviewed by Rock climber and hiker from Kansas on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    I purchased these boots for their light weight and ventilation. Asolo produces consistently high quality boots and these are no exception. I put them through the paces right out of the box through mud, water, and 5,900 vertical feet of trail and bouldering. The vibram soles are exceptionally "sticky" which made the boots perform well on the bouldering portion of the hike. The toe box is narrower than some hiking boots, so if you have wide feet this may not be the boot for you. Overall a great boot.
  • Reviewed by Wayne from Albuquerque, New Mexico on Friday, August 30, 2013
    Relatively light-weight hiking shoe for such a hard sole. Comfortable shoe that was very stable and perfect for rocky hikes. Some might not like the narrow heel, however.
  • Reviewed by John in Idaho from yah, IDAHO on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    My second pair has just been ordered, first pair nearing the end of their useful life. First pair comfortable, owned for 3 years with 2 of those years heavy every other day use at work mixed with hill hikes of 4-9 miles. It's as if i"m losing and old friend while gaining a new friend.
  • Reviewed by GL from Florida on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    The boot is attractive and quite light but as soon as they were on my feet and I took a few steps I realized that the heel of the sole is simply too narrow and one can easy turn an ankle in rough terrain. Plus the lacing is inconvenient Not sure what the concept behind this design is but it did not work in my case. Had to return them.
  • Reviewed by Nobozo from Beautiful Central NY on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    Picked these up a week or so ago and have worn them extensively when hiking my pups in the forest. I hike the boys about 4 to 5 miles 5 to 6 days a week. They are very comfortable, provide good support, decent traction, and so far seem pretty waterproof.

    I replaced a pair of Columbias that were very good except the waterproofing is nonexistent (they're headed back to Columbia) and they seemed to collect every pine needle, small stick, and rock along the way so I'd have to stop and empty them multiple times per hike. The Asolos don't have that problem. The only minor issue is they're a bit warm but as I have Reynauld's that's a good thing in my book!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 12 »
  • 11-20 of 118 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.