Asolo FSN 70 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Winner of Backpacker magazine's "Best Backpacking Boot" award, Asolo's FSN 70 hiking boots let you take your treks to greater heights with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane that keeps feet dry and comfortable.

Average Rating based on 743 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 75 »
  • 21-30 of 743 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sugar Gnome from PA on Monday, March 17, 2014
    I have tried over 6 pairs of hiking boots and these are still my favorite. They last 1200 miles before I bought my SECOND pair and my old pair still even have tread left! VERY durable boots. My feet would stay a lot dryer longer than the many others I tried. And the sole is hefty. While hiking over 1200 miles last year on the appalachian trail, my feet were seldom sore until I switched boots. So these are the best in my opinion!
  • Reviewed by anon from portlan on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    Impressive quality! I am a size 7 and ordered a 7 thinking they run big and would fit perfectly with my thick hiking socks (other hiking boots I have owned, I wear a 7.5 to accommodate for socks).
    Unfortunately, they are still too big and the size 6.5 is sold out. Great craftsmanship though- better quality than expected.
  • Reviewed by seldomshy from texas on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    They fit, required no breaking in and are wonderful comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Frugal Shopper from Minnesota on Monday, March 10, 2014
    This Asolo hiking boot is great. There is little to no wearing-in time. They are warm enough for snowy wet conditions also.
  • Reviewed by CBSmith from Santa Monica on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I have owned these boots since 2007 & paid retail for them so I was delighted to find another pair here for such a great price! They are extremely lightweight, rugged & comfortable. Fit true to size & provide great ankle (and therefore knee) support.
  • Reviewed by Lina from Norway on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    These boots are not heavy. They look great and are very comfortable!
  • Reviewed by Loving this Columbia piece! from Arizona on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    This boot was so highly recommended that I was very excited about the purchase and to be sure I got the best fit ordered it in the 8.5 and the 9. I am a pretty true 8.5 but found this boot to be very snug in the toe box. The nine was a little loser and I decided to try it. I wore it with thick hiking socks around town for a few days and found that it was not very comfortable. There were pressure points on the top of the feet and in the ankles. They never went away but they lessened in intensity so I thought perhaps they just needed a longer break in period. I attempted a short hike in them and regret that I did so. I felt that my toes and heels were getting bruised despite my thick socks during a two mile walk on a soft stable terrain. My left heel is so bruised now that I can not wear anything except flip flops and the front of my right ankle despite socks is rubbed raw in one area. I will be sending both pairs back and not trying the Asolo brand again. I would not recommend this brand to anyone who needs greater arch support or narrower heels.
  • Reviewed by Wild Thing from B.C. on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    My wife bought these.She usually does not go on about boots but is very happy with these.They fit well and give top notch support. The soles are of a non
    -skid very grippy material.
  • Reviewed by maryb from New York on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I bought these boots because my daughter said that these were the best hiking boots she ever had. Well, these are not comfortable for me at all. My foot felft like my ankles were in a cast, they rub against my ankles and dig into my instep when I try fo walk with a normal gait. I know the reveiws were that these were great boots. But not for me, They are on their way back.
  • Reviewed by PA from Pennsylvania on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Very nice sturdy and comfortable boot. Item has space in toe box...may run half size big but I just keep them to wear with thick socks.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 75 »
  • 21-30 of 743 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.