Asolo FSN 70 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Winner of Backpacker magazine's "Best Backpacking Boot" award, Asolo's FSN 70 hiking boots let you take your treks to greater heights with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane that keeps feet dry and comfortable.

Average Rating based on 738 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 74 »
  • 21-30 of 738 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lina from Norway on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    These boots are not heavy. They look great and are very comfortable!
  • Reviewed by Loving this Columbia piece! from Arizona on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    This boot was so highly recommended that I was very excited about the purchase and to be sure I got the best fit ordered it in the 8.5 and the 9. I am a pretty true 8.5 but found this boot to be very snug in the toe box. The nine was a little loser and I decided to try it. I wore it with thick hiking socks around town for a few days and found that it was not very comfortable. There were pressure points on the top of the feet and in the ankles. They never went away but they lessened in intensity so I thought perhaps they just needed a longer break in period. I attempted a short hike in them and regret that I did so. I felt that my toes and heels were getting bruised despite my thick socks during a two mile walk on a soft stable terrain. My left heel is so bruised now that I can not wear anything except flip flops and the front of my right ankle despite socks is rubbed raw in one area. I will be sending both pairs back and not trying the Asolo brand again. I would not recommend this brand to anyone who needs greater arch support or narrower heels.
  • Reviewed by Wild Thing from B.C. on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    My wife bought these.She usually does not go on about boots but is very happy with these.They fit well and give top notch support. The soles are of a non
    -skid very grippy material.
  • Reviewed by maryb from New York on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I bought these boots because my daughter said that these were the best hiking boots she ever had. Well, these are not comfortable for me at all. My foot felft like my ankles were in a cast, they rub against my ankles and dig into my instep when I try fo walk with a normal gait. I know the reveiws were that these were great boots. But not for me, They are on their way back.
  • Reviewed by PA from Pennsylvania on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Very nice sturdy and comfortable boot. Item has space in toe box...may run half size big but I just keep them to wear with thick socks.
  • Reviewed by Highlands Hiker from New York on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I bought these for snow shoeing and they've worked out really well. These boots are much more expensive on other sites.
  • Reviewed by KathleenMT from TN on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    Getting back into hiking< I asked my dr. for brand recommendations for my feet needs. I got these light hikers after reading the glowing reviews and talking w/friends who wear Asolo.
    I am very pleased with the fit, the very minimal/nonexistent break-in period and their construction. Would definitely buy this style again - and Most Definitely will stick with Asolo.
  • Reviewed by Elle Hikey Girl from Boone, NC on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    I feel like I got a great deal on these, though I was worried about buying boots long distance. Glad I didn't listen to myself--these boots are great! They run very true to size and feel better than I expected, since I don't have them broken in yet. Have taken several 2-3 mile hikes in them and am very pleased. They are high quality boots--I feel confident enough to take them on the AT trail this summer.
  • Reviewed by Red from Oregon on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    Comfortable and sturdy!
  • Reviewed by JeffM from New Hampshire on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    The Asolo FSN series are great boots. This is my third pair, and always get many years from each. They are super comfortable and have always been waterproof for me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 74 »
  • 21-30 of 738 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.