Asolo FSN 70 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Winner of Backpacker magazine's "Best Backpacking Boot" award, Asolo's FSN 70 hiking boots let you take your treks to greater heights with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane that keeps feet dry and comfortable.

Average Rating based on 737 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 61 ... 74 »
  • 601-610 of 737 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Edison. NJ on Monday, August 17, 2009
    I hike @ 2-3 times/week in rocky, muddy terrain
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big, Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seminoob from Central Texas on Sunday, August 16, 2009
    I really dig these boots. I have one foot 1/2 size off from the other, so I have to wear an extra sock on one foot. Once that was cleared up, no blisters no pain within 2 really short outings (I'd wear them on our nightly 3 mile walks). What I was looking for was a boot that would not having my foot sliding all over on hilly terrain. These are great, and I'm happy with them. I just wish they were not so hot. I'm going to try and get better socks to balance this (currently wear my running PhD socks with more cushy socks over them).
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LHM CO from Colorado on Thursday, August 13, 2009
    Ordered another style that came in too big, so your awesome customer service pointed me to these. LOVED them. I wore them once before our weekend backpackig trip and they felt great so I figured I didn't need to break them in. My feet were super comfy all day. I had a 40 pound pack on all weekend on various terrain and no problems. I will def recommend these! Look good too!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Weekend warrior
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Rock'n, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikerGirl from Colorado on Thursday, August 13, 2009
    Great boot, especially for this price. I use it for day hikes, sometimes very long, over varied terrain. Very comfortable, no break in required. I did have to exchange them for a half size smaller, but now they fit great.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Cons: Runs Half Size Large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Flexible, Great Traction, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoveTheOutdoors from Richmond, VA on Monday, August 10, 2009
    Nice boots; I like them a lot; comfortable, sturdy and light weight. Going hiking in UT and AZ this fall :)
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Casual/Recreational, Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Flexible, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Evergreen, Colorado at 7400 elev on Wednesday, August 05, 2009
    Have other Asolo boots in my regular size 8.5, but ordered these and had to exchange for 8. Problem in length more than width. Noticed narrow toe box in smaller size, but broken in within a day and it's no problem. Not much arch support but works for me. Have not yet tested on extended treks. High quality build and materials as always from Asolo.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Minimal arch support
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Hiker.. from Colorado Springs on Tuesday, August 04, 2009
    This is a very good stiff boot for hiking in very rockie harsh terrane. It is very water proof and has great support. On the other hand It has been horable to break in these boots. I have not gone on a single hike this year without developing some kind of blister or sore spot. It has been very dissapointing...
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads
    • Cons: Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small, Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julsies from Fraser, CO on Monday, July 27, 2009
    I first bought a 9 1/2, which is my usual shoe size and these were about a 1/2 size too big. Went with a size down, 9 and the top of the left boot that wraps around your ankle is taller than the right. Exchanged for another 9 and same case. I wonder if all the boots are like this. Boot was pretty comfortable overall, but I could tell the right boot was shorter than the left. I've given up and will be returning once and for all. I have heared good things about Asolo in the past and wouldn't necessarily rule it out in the future. This line just doesn't seem to be working for me.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Flexible, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big, Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 48 year old casual hiker from Virginia on Monday, July 27, 2009
    Great overall boot. I only wore them around the house a few times before a trip to Colorado and Utah. We hiked a lot and my feet did not blister or get too tired. I wore wool socks with the boots.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arctichare from Alaska on Monday, July 20, 2009
    These shoes were comfortable out of the box. They perform as described.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 61 ... 74 »
  • 601-610 of 737 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.