Asolo FSN 70 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Winner of Backpacker magazine's "Best Backpacking Boot" award, Asolo's FSN 70 hiking boots let you take your treks to greater heights with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane that keeps feet dry and comfortable.

Average Rating based on 740 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 61 ... 74 »
  • 601-610 of 740 reviews
  • Reviewed by Steph from Central Massachusetts on Thursday, August 27, 2009
    The second I put these boots on I knew I had made the right choice. They are so comfortable and offer great ankle support. I did, however, make the mistake of not breaking them even a little bit and instead just went straight to a long hike of Mt. Washington in NH. I did get blisters, but it is my own fault, I do not blame the boots and I would definitely recommend them to a friend, I would just say break them a bit before going on a long hike! We hiked through small streams and my feet stayed totally dry and did not slip once on the rocky terrian. I haven't used them in the winter yet, but I have no doubt that they will far exceed my expectations. Wicked awesome boots, for sure!!
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bad2dbone from Roanoke VA on Sunday, August 23, 2009
    I am having a hard time breaking this boot in. I have purchased Asolo boots before and wore them right out of the box. The soles are not as cushioned as I had hoped. They seem a bit too long and too narrow. I am not sure what the problem is, but I hope to eventually break them in.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Cons: Long Break-in, Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigfoot from Colorado on Thursday, August 20, 2009
    I wear a size 8 1/2M and ordered these in a 9M. Perfect fit in the heel, arch and plenty of room in the toe box for those steep descents. Excellent traction on scree and rock even when conditions are wet. Good arch/foot support when carrying a 30 pound pack over a long distance. These sit slightly below my ankle so no points for support there. Love the way these protect my sensitive toes from rock impacts. I would buy these again.
    • Best Uses: Clean up very well, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small, Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Edison. NJ on Monday, August 17, 2009
    I hike @ 2-3 times/week in rocky, muddy terrain
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big, Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seminoob from Central Texas on Sunday, August 16, 2009
    I really dig these boots. I have one foot 1/2 size off from the other, so I have to wear an extra sock on one foot. Once that was cleared up, no blisters no pain within 2 really short outings (I'd wear them on our nightly 3 mile walks). What I was looking for was a boot that would not having my foot sliding all over on hilly terrain. These are great, and I'm happy with them. I just wish they were not so hot. I'm going to try and get better socks to balance this (currently wear my running PhD socks with more cushy socks over them).
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LHM CO from Colorado on Thursday, August 13, 2009
    Ordered another style that came in too big, so your awesome customer service pointed me to these. LOVED them. I wore them once before our weekend backpackig trip and they felt great so I figured I didn't need to break them in. My feet were super comfy all day. I had a 40 pound pack on all weekend on various terrain and no problems. I will def recommend these! Look good too!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Weekend warrior
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Rock'n, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikerGirl from Colorado on Thursday, August 13, 2009
    Great boot, especially for this price. I use it for day hikes, sometimes very long, over varied terrain. Very comfortable, no break in required. I did have to exchange them for a half size smaller, but now they fit great.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Cons: Runs Half Size Large
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Flexible, Great Traction, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoveTheOutdoors from Richmond, VA on Monday, August 10, 2009
    Nice boots; I like them a lot; comfortable, sturdy and light weight. Going hiking in UT and AZ this fall :)
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Casual/Recreational, Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Flexible, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Evergreen, Colorado at 7400 elev on Wednesday, August 5, 2009
    Have other Asolo boots in my regular size 8.5, but ordered these and had to exchange for 8. Problem in length more than width. Noticed narrow toe box in smaller size, but broken in within a day and it's no problem. Not much arch support but works for me. Have not yet tested on extended treks. High quality build and materials as always from Asolo.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Minimal arch support
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Hiker.. from Colorado Springs on Tuesday, August 4, 2009
    This is a very good stiff boot for hiking in very rockie harsh terrane. It is very water proof and has great support. On the other hand It has been horable to break in these boots. I have not gone on a single hike this year without developing some kind of blister or sore spot. It has been very dissapointing...
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads
    • Cons: Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small, Feels too small
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 61 ... 74 »
  • 601-610 of 740 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.