Asolo FSN 70 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Winner of Backpacker magazine's "Best Backpacking Boot" award, Asolo's FSN 70 hiking boots let you take your treks to greater heights with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane that keeps feet dry and comfortable.

Average Rating based on 744 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 61 ... 75 »
  • 601-610 of 744 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SAR Dog from Black Hills, South Dakota on Sunday, September 13, 2009
    I have a search and rescue dog and the training alone takes me into all types of conditions. I was skeptical that these boots would be as good as they are. When I first put them on they felt stiff and I was afraid I'd get blisters. After my first trail, I was sold. I haven't tried them yet in wet conditions, but I feel confident the GORE TEX lining willl keep me dry.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable/No Break-In
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ceo from ball ground, ga on Wednesday, September 9, 2009
    Very comfortable boot. My friend borrowed my boots and decided she loved them so much she wanted to keep them. I ended up buying another pair! Great shoes.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camper/hiker from connecticut on Tuesday, September 1, 2009
    I love these boots. Not only do they look great, but they are very comfortable. Made extemely well and I think they will hold up for a very long time.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by redfredhikes from bellingham, wa on Sunday, August 30, 2009
    This boot "fit". And I wanted to love it. It's clearly high quality, and very durable--I know, because I wore it over and over again, trying to break them in. But even with liner socks, smart wool socks, and moleskin, my feet were just shredded. Did at least 10 hikes ranging from 2-12 miles in them, and had to send them back after enduring so much pain. Not meant for my feet, clearly.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Long Break-in, Not Comfortable, Too Stiff/Not Flexible
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Steph from Central Massachusetts on Thursday, August 27, 2009
    The second I put these boots on I knew I had made the right choice. They are so comfortable and offer great ankle support. I did, however, make the mistake of not breaking them even a little bit and instead just went straight to a long hike of Mt. Washington in NH. I did get blisters, but it is my own fault, I do not blame the boots and I would definitely recommend them to a friend, I would just say break them a bit before going on a long hike! We hiked through small streams and my feet stayed totally dry and did not slip once on the rocky terrian. I haven't used them in the winter yet, but I have no doubt that they will far exceed my expectations. Wicked awesome boots, for sure!!
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bad2dbone from Roanoke VA on Sunday, August 23, 2009
    I am having a hard time breaking this boot in. I have purchased Asolo boots before and wore them right out of the box. The soles are not as cushioned as I had hoped. They seem a bit too long and too narrow. I am not sure what the problem is, but I hope to eventually break them in.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Cons: Long Break-in, Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigfoot from Colorado on Thursday, August 20, 2009
    I wear a size 8 1/2M and ordered these in a 9M. Perfect fit in the heel, arch and plenty of room in the toe box for those steep descents. Excellent traction on scree and rock even when conditions are wet. Good arch/foot support when carrying a 30 pound pack over a long distance. These sit slightly below my ankle so no points for support there. Love the way these protect my sensitive toes from rock impacts. I would buy these again.
    • Best Uses: Clean up very well, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small, Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Edison. NJ on Monday, August 17, 2009
    I hike @ 2-3 times/week in rocky, muddy terrain
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Environmentalist
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big, Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seminoob from Central Texas on Sunday, August 16, 2009
    I really dig these boots. I have one foot 1/2 size off from the other, so I have to wear an extra sock on one foot. Once that was cleared up, no blisters no pain within 2 really short outings (I'd wear them on our nightly 3 mile walks). What I was looking for was a boot that would not having my foot sliding all over on hilly terrain. These are great, and I'm happy with them. I just wish they were not so hot. I'm going to try and get better socks to balance this (currently wear my running PhD socks with more cushy socks over them).
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LHM CO from Colorado on Thursday, August 13, 2009
    Ordered another style that came in too big, so your awesome customer service pointed me to these. LOVED them. I wore them once before our weekend backpackig trip and they felt great so I figured I didn't need to break them in. My feet were super comfy all day. I had a 40 pound pack on all weekend on various terrain and no problems. I will def recommend these! Look good too!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Weekend warrior
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Rock'n, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 61 ... 75 »
  • 601-610 of 744 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #