Asolo FSN 70 Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Winner of Backpacker magazine's "Best Backpacking Boot" award, Asolo's FSN 70 hiking boots let you take your treks to greater heights with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane that keeps feet dry and comfortable.

Average Rating based on 733 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 74 »
  • 1-10 of 733 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gina Dirt Rider from Florida on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    First pair of Asolo hikers and I was a little nervous ordering them online but I was not disappointed! Sierra Trading Post was a pleasure to deal with, I received the order very quickly and the boots fit perfect. True to size and comfortable from day one. I would recommend these shoes to my friends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jld from Northeast Ohio on Monday, April 7, 2014
    They are a bit stiff right now, so I'm "working them in". Can't wait for the ice to get off the local hiking trails and give them a good test! Great price and arrived very fast!
  • Reviewed by anne from Australia, Blue Mountains on Friday, April 4, 2014
    These boots are very good. Right amount of support for an overpronator like me. Any initial stiffness in the forefoot quickly goes and the boot flexes really well when walking. I walk on a lot of uneven ground and there is no lateral slip and slide of your foot off the sole which is fantastic. I found them pretty true to size- maybe a fraction largish but I have a low volume foot.
  • Reviewed by Sister from Vermont on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    They were just as pictured fit well, but have a solid sole with no flex. I just wasn't what I was looking for.
  • Reviewed by HighMtnHiker from Colorado on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I read various reviews that seemed to indicate these boots would be good for a slightly wider foot. Not so. I bought in my "normal" size 8 (as opposed to 8.5 I always get in Keens). They felt too narrow, at the same time too long. Nice boot, seem t be well made, but not for my fit. Guess I'll stick with Keen.
  • Reviewed by Horse Rider from Oregon on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I have owned 3 pairs. They get used almost every day on the ranch and hiking in the woods. No break in just perfect fit from day one. They do run a 1/2 size larger unless you wear heavy socks.
  • Reviewed by Sugar Gnome from PA on Monday, March 17, 2014
    I have tried over 6 pairs of hiking boots and these are still my favorite. They last 1200 miles before I bought my SECOND pair and my old pair still even have tread left! VERY durable boots. My feet would stay a lot dryer longer than the many others I tried. And the sole is hefty. While hiking over 1200 miles last year on the appalachian trail, my feet were seldom sore until I switched boots. So these are the best in my opinion!
  • Reviewed by anon from portlan on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    Impressive quality! I am a size 7 and ordered a 7 thinking they run big and would fit perfectly with my thick hiking socks (other hiking boots I have owned, I wear a 7.5 to accommodate for socks).
    Unfortunately, they are still too big and the size 6.5 is sold out. Great craftsmanship though- better quality than expected.
  • Reviewed by seldomshy from texas on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    They fit, required no breaking in and are wonderful comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Frugal Shopper from Minnesota on Monday, March 10, 2014
    This Asolo hiking boot is great. There is little to no wearing-in time. They are warm enough for snowy wet conditions also.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 74 »
  • 1-10 of 733 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.